Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Demonstration shows Tinie has developed in the years since he's been away. Every track offers something different and none disappoint. Looking Down The Barrel is pure brilliance and now want to buy the original of the sample. Other stand out tracks for me are Lost Ones with Paloma Faith and Lover Not a Fighter with Labrinth. Heroes with Laura Mvula is beautiful too. On...
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Loved the first album, but not this one.
I could only bear to play it once. There have only been a couple of albums that I never wanted to give a second chance and this was one of them. Sadly, I wasted my time on the first album that I didn't enjoy. I won't be giving this one a second go.

I really loved Disc-Overy, so I was pretty annoyed that this album was so flat and uninspiring. I was hoping it...
Published 11 months ago by mrwotzit


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Tinie Tempah, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Demonstration (Audio CD)
Tinie Tempah's new album, Demonstration, is built like a blockbuster, with ambitious, aspirational hip hop and tongue-in-cheek poshness. 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Demonstration (Audio CD)
This album is fantastic and equally as good as the first one. Every track is good there are no tracks that I would skip. Brilliant album and well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the tracks on the album are great. No dislikes on any of it all worth listening to.Great Album by Tinie Tempah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Demonstration (Audio CD)
Not as good as Discovery but still a good all round album.

Nice mix of tracks and sounds. The hidden track (track 15) is the best on the album IMO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good beats, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Demonstration (Audio CD)
I bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday. There are a range of tracks with lots of other artists and while this isn't as good as his first album it is a good listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good album but lacks depth, 4 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Demonstration (Audio CD)
Im not saying this is a bad album but there are too many songs on it that sound too similar. I know Tinie wanted 'an album full of collaborations' but I feel that he has concentrated too much on this aspect and the collaborators have stolen the thunder a little bit.

I've only listened to the album a couple of times and I'm sure it will grow on me in time but my first impression is that the vast majority of the songs start with someone else who has featured on the track and then the beat kicks in with Tinies flow. I'm not saying there's nothing wrong with that as the vast majority of songs are produced that way but the whole album is produced like that and there doesn't seem to be enough variation.

Comparing it to Eminems Marshall Mathers LP 2 album which has also been released today; every song has a different tempo and starts off in lots of different ways. Eminem also doesn't constantly rely on other artists to help him out with a decent chorus which is something that really disappoints me with Tinie.

Going back to Tinies album, I think that the only good songs on there are the ones were he has collaborated with other people and I feel that without the collaborations, Tines would struggle to put a decent album together. That being said, there does seem to be a few good songs on it and it's definitely worth a listen to, I'm just not sure it stacks up anywhere near as high his first album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King of uk rap/grime, 4 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. D. Tabor "tabs" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Demonstration (Audio CD)
A quality album from Tinie again. Listened to him on radio 1 show the weekend where he played his new track off the album a colab with labrynth called 'lover not a fighter', Amazing banging tune. And the rest of the album is just as slick. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant., 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been a fan of Tinie Tempah since the first release. Some similar sounds to the first album but different enough to sound fresh.
If you like his music I really recommend this. Lets just hope it doesn't take as long to do the next one.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing!, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Demonstration (Audio CD)
Cellophane wrapper was all torn and as this was a present it was very disappointing - no time to return and get replacement before birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A few other decent tracks but wouldn't say its his best work., 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought the album for the song trampoline. A few other decent tracks but wouldn't say its his best work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Demonstration
Demonstration by Tinie Tempah (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews