Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love these.
Cards on the table, these are not a suitable replacement for breakfast and if you're looking at them as a meal replacement you are looking at the wrong product, too many calories for a fairly small snack.

Given that, these are really tasty, a lovely strawberry taste and a chewy oaty texture. I take them as a snack for elevenses at work or as something to have...
Published 6 months ago by Tox

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, just OK. Not quite what it seems.
I was expecting a bit more from an "Oaty Bar". Although the weetabix bar does have oats in it I was expecting it to be heavier and a bit more flap-jack rather than crispy bar.
The flavour was OK, artificial strawberry flavour. The actual nutritional value of any "fruit' in this bar is negligible looking at the actual ingredients list.

The box...
Published 6 months ago by I. Clarke


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, just OK. Not quite what it seems., 6 Feb 2014
By 
I. Clarke "isabellaclarke" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Weetabix Oatybars Strawberry 23 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was expecting a bit more from an "Oaty Bar". Although the weetabix bar does have oats in it I was expecting it to be heavier and a bit more flap-jack rather than crispy bar.
The flavour was OK, artificial strawberry flavour. The actual nutritional value of any "fruit' in this bar is negligible looking at the actual ingredients list.

The box states they are low salt - which is good as I have to have a low salt diet. Although it does also make a statement that it is "less than half the sugar of the average kids cereal bar and kids dried fruit snack" I find this terribly misleading as it still contains 4.6g of sugar per bar, which equates to about a teaspoon of sugar which is quite high.

Overall this is not as "healthy" as it is made out to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick breakfast?, 2 Feb 2014
By 
Kevin (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Weetabix Oatybars Strawberry 23 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Genuinely tasty, as long as you like the taste of oats of course. The strawberry bits do taste fruity and tangy, but they're quite sparse. It's worth remembering that having the branding of a breakfast cereal doesn't make it healthy, there's still plenty of sugar in these. If you're looking for a healthy breakfast 'on the go', as most of these bars are marketed, you might be better off with a banana or something. An enjoyable treat though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for a snack, 31 Jan 2014
By 
M. V. Clarke (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Weetabix Oatybars Strawberry 23 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These are pretty good as a healthy snack, low calorie and low fat. They taste ok, if a little bland. The description of 'strawberry flavoured fruit pieces' is matched with a flavour that's a little artificial, but no unpleasantly so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "The healthier lunchbox treat", 25 Jan 2014
By 
Tim Roast (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Weetabix Oatybars Strawberry 23 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I gave one of these to my 7-year-old daughter. She said it was very good. It tastes wonderful. She liked the strawberry bits.

I tried one too. And it felt lighter than other oaty bars I remember tasting.

Weetabix themselves say it is "the healthier lunchbox treat."

You might get bored of it if you had it all the time. That can be helped by trying the three other flavours (Rainbow Smashems, Toffee Dazzlers and Milk Chocolate Smasher). Of the ones we've tried of these my daughter's favourite is the rainbow smashems one which has mini-smarties on it. She picks them off and eats them first before eating the bar.

But this is still fine for a healthy snack,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love these., 23 Jan 2014
By 
Tox "Tox" (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Weetabix Oatybars Strawberry 23 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Cards on the table, these are not a suitable replacement for breakfast and if you're looking at them as a meal replacement you are looking at the wrong product, too many calories for a fairly small snack.

Given that, these are really tasty, a lovely strawberry taste and a chewy oaty texture. I take them as a snack for elevenses at work or as something to have in the afternoon lull. I will certainly have more of these, but not as a breakfast, that will continue to be a bowl of porage oats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another cereal bar, 16 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: Weetabix Oatybars Strawberry 23 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Does the world need another cereal bar? Probably not but here's another. These weetabix bars are quite sweet with the strawberry and yoghurt topping. The bar itself is not particularly exciting and like a lot of these bars from cereal brands it feels pretty much like the cereal itself stuck together with something a bit sweet. I prefer something that feels healthier with actual nuts and fruit in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, 15 Jan 2014
By 
P. J. Salisbury (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Weetabix Oatybars Strawberry 23 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I found these bars are too sweet for my taste, and they are also quite sticky to handle. On the positive side, they are quite cheap and do not contain as much sugar and fat as other snack bars. The box also claims that they are high in fibre and do not contain artificial colours or flavours, although the list of ingredients is rather long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mmm!, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. K. Cross "keithcelt2" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Weetabix Oatybars Strawberry 23 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These are rather delicious! They have a lovely chewy consistency, but with crunch from the rice. There's a good strawberry flavour, added to by the yogurt flavoured drizzle down the front of the bar. It's small so takes up very little room in my bag when I go to work, & although it's small, it keeps me going till my afternoon break when I can have a meal. So, it tastes good, feels as if it does you good & fills a gap admirably until your next meal. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad if you are watching the calories, 30 Dec 2013
By 
JJ (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Weetabix Oatybars Strawberry 23 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is quite a tasty little snack and at 79 calories a bar you do not feel too guilty having one. Handy for packed lunches or something to grab and go.
There are five bars in a box and have a pleasant strawberry flavour.
No artificial colours or flavours and Weetabix has tried to keep the salt and sugar levels down and the fibre content up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tasty Snack, 28 Dec 2013
By 
M. Hoy - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Weetabix Oatybars Strawberry 23 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Sweet oaty strawberry flavoured snack. I can't imagine their very healthy and there's no actual strawberry in them (there's a very small amount of strawberry puree in the strawberry bits, but there's more apple than strawberry...)

Not to be confused with a healthy strawberry porridge bar style snack. Definitely tastes good though. Kids will love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews