Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tee hee! Fun!
Glad I brought this as i've been toying with the idea of getting into the Star Wars Lego saga's for a while. Still finding my feet with playing it, but worthwhile completing the levels, then going back to them with the free play to pick up items that you can't get with some of the characters on the initial levels. Fun stuff!
Published 17 months ago by Richard

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the Jedi way.
After playing the Pirates of the Caribbean Lego game I though this would be great - but I was disappointed. Game Play is not so smooth. It has a very '80's (some would say retro) feel about it - some of the puzzles being simply lame. And you are FOREVER jumping and jumping and jumping! The flying scenes are tedious. To quote a Jedi - "I hate flying" - certainly in...
Published 7 months ago by Alan Day


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tee hee! Fun!, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) (Video Game)
Glad I brought this as i've been toying with the idea of getting into the Star Wars Lego saga's for a while. Still finding my feet with playing it, but worthwhile completing the levels, then going back to them with the free play to pick up items that you can't get with some of the characters on the initial levels. Fun stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
M. Roberts "MattR" (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) (Video Game)
I play this with my daughter and we have a real giggle. 4 stars rather than 5 as sometimes it can be very frustrating especially 2 player as the cameras seem to be in very obtuse positions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ALL IN ONE, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) (Video Game)
All 6 episodes in one game, great, previously had them separately for PS2, so glad to have just one box with them all for the PS3 with improved graphics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present Purchase, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) (Video Game)
Bought as a present as it was requested I assume they liked it and is must work ok as I have had not comebacks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Star Wars fans (having children optional), 29 Dec. 2014
By 
Richard Hawkes (Orpington, Kent) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) (Video Game)
OK, let me lay it out to you. If you like Star Wars and have a child of (say) 6 or above, then you simply have to get this game. There are probably a number of other scenarios I can think of that require you to purchase it (perhaps liking Lego might be relevant, not sure).

It's basically a cutesty run-through of the original Star Wars saga with plenty of tongue-in-cheek gags that fans of the series will be smirking (and occasionally laughing) all the way through. And this isn't going to be a quick run-through either. If you want the full experience then you'll need to replay the levels with additional characters to get those all important bricks.

My only grumble is that this came before PSN trophies existed. But otherwise this is many many hours of fun. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not the Jedi way., 17 Oct. 2014
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) (Video Game)
After playing the Pirates of the Caribbean Lego game I though this would be great - but I was disappointed. Game Play is not so smooth. It has a very '80's (some would say retro) feel about it - some of the puzzles being simply lame. And you are FOREVER jumping and jumping and jumping! The flying scenes are tedious. To quote a Jedi - "I hate flying" - certainly in this game. Also, while running around collecting Gold and Silver studs feels like picking up treasure / coins in Pirates of the Caribbean it just does not feel like "the Jedi way" does it? Stopped playing before I got to Episode 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars May the force be with you!, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) (Video Game)
The Lego games are brilliant and this one doesn't disappoint. its a must for all Starwars fans and Lego fans too. The story mode is great and plays on the humour that most have come to expect in the Tt Lego franchise. One thing that lets this down slightly is the sheer amount of time that will need to be placed into gameplay to unlock all of the characters. In comparison to Lego Superheros this doesn't come close but it is still brilliant and a bargain for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the original and best!, 11 July 2014
By 
Mr. S. McNeill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) (Video Game)
You can't go wrong with this if you are a Star Wars fan. The Lego games are legendary now for their fun, playability, humourous spin and authentic music, characters, settings etc...

One of the earliest Lego games based on a major franchise, this game is still on the same level as current Lego games in terms of all of the above. An absolute must have for fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for the kids., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) (Video Game)
Good game, ideal for the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars epic, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) (Video Game)
one of the funniest and brillinat games i have,
as my daughter says (we are both huge star wars fans) "EPIC"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3)
LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) by Disney Interactive (PlayStation 3)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews