Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

  • New
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars12
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2013
What a lovely melody, a simple sounding song, great harmonies. It feels like it covers all of his musical exploits over the decades and really works.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 October 2013
This is another example of McCartney writing a 'once heard, never forgotten' melody. He has a knack for that. The track has been released as a taster for the upcoming album of the same name.

McCartney has had the sense to pen this song in a key that his voice can cope with easily, so it is not strained. The production is minimalist and the delivery excellent. The lyrics are pretty simple, but the tuneful melody carries them OK.

This is a very enjoyable track. Not brilliant enough for five stars but very good and definitely worthy of four. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
At last, after what could only be described as some fairly dodgy performances on national TV over the past 18 months that have tarnished the reputation somewhat, this is something to restore our faith in the great man. This catchy tune takes us right back to the late Beatles/early Wings period, a foot tapping ditty that soon has you singing along. Let's hope there's plenty more like this still to come from Sir Paul.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
I really liked this single from Paul McCartney, it was bouncy and fun and there were elements of the mid-60s Beatles floating around in the tune. It's great to have an upbeat tune you can really tap your foot to from Sir Paul, and great to see that he can still pen pop hits after half a century. Fab!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Well as you would expect another great song only one problem why can't I buy it as a physical cd single never mind oh and no video would like both of these if someone from mccartneys team see this but apart from this a great new song can't wait for the new album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
What a great song up beat and just what you would expected . The album is fab a mix of all you would expected from a ex beatle . If you don't get this song and album your missing out on the musical genius that is McCartney
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I am slightly biased as I love everything by Paul McCartney. I think this song shows he has still got it....my 10year old son loves "NEW" as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
Great! Keep listening to it...mellow, a bit on the soapy side but that's something we all need from yime to time; just makes you feel good. .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I do like this new single by Mr McCartney very easy listening....might not be everyone's cup of tea but worth a listen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Heard this track on the graham norton show. Had to have it and downloaded very easily and within seconds. Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)