Customer Reviews
New


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Macca at his best
What a lovely melody, a simple sounding song, great harmonies. It feels like it covers all of his musical exploits over the decades and really works.
Published 15 months ago by Mr. R. Cross

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
I didn't like it. Do you care?
Published 5 months ago by tBL


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Macca at his best, 14 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. R. Cross "Ryan Hampshire" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (MP3 Download)
What a lovely melody, a simple sounding song, great harmonies. It feels like it covers all of his musical exploits over the decades and really works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (MP3 Download)
I didn't like it. Do you care?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NEW (from Paul McCartney), 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (MP3 Download)
I really liked this single from Paul McCartney, it was bouncy and fun and there were elements of the mid-60s Beatles floating around in the tune. It's great to have an upbeat tune you can really tap your foot to from Sir Paul, and great to see that he can still pen pop hits after half a century. Fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (MP3 Download)
Heard this track on the graham norton show. Had to have it and downloaded very easily and within seconds. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Macca is back!, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Dave H. (North Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (MP3 Download)
At last, after what could only be described as some fairly dodgy performances on national TV over the past 18 months that have tarnished the reputation somewhat, this is something to restore our faith in the great man. This catchy tune takes us right back to the late Beatles/early Wings period, a foot tapping ditty that soon has you singing along. Let's hope there's plenty more like this still to come from Sir Paul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy listening, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: New (MP3 Download)
Great! Keep listening to it...mellow, a bit on the soapy side but that's something we all need from yime to time; just makes you feel good. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff from Paul, 16 Oct 2013
This review is from: New (MP3 Download)
I am slightly biased as I love everything by Paul McCartney. I think this song shows he has still got it....my 10year old son loves "NEW" as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (MP3 Download)
What a great song up beat and just what you would expected . The album is fab a mix of all you would expected from a ex beatle . If you don't get this song and album your missing out on the musical genius that is McCartney
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another 'once heard, never forgotten' melody, 2 Oct 2013
By 
Stephen Reid "Stephen" (Basingstoke) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: New (MP3 Download)
This is another example of McCartney writing a 'once heard, never forgotten' melody. He has a knack for that. The track has been released as a taster for the upcoming album of the same name.

McCartney has had the sense to pen this song in a key that his voice can cope with easily, so it is not strained. The production is minimalist and the delivery excellent. The lyrics are pretty simple, but the tuneful melody carries them OK.

This is a very enjoyable track. Not brilliant enough for five stars but very good and definitely worthy of four. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Paul McCartney review, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (MP3 Download)
I do like this new single by Mr McCartney very easy listening....might not be everyone's cup of tea but worth a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New
New by Paul McCartney
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews