Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expected Nothing Less!
Absolutely fantastic album!
Seen these guys live they rock! so tight and they sound even better than the album live! great to see their album finally here. Fantastic vocals, brilliant song writing any track on this album could be released as a single. Get the album and see this band live whilst they are still playing small venues it won't be long until they will be...
Published 11 months ago by Rt Giles

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
cant remember buying this. has to have been for a present. presume we bought the right thing!!
Published 16 days ago by Elizabeth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 415 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal debut, 20 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
There is not even an average track or a filler on this album. Every track is either balls-out rock 'n roll or a tender ballad.

The best album I have heard this year & the the best debut in a long, long time. I saw them live in Southampton a couple of months ago, awesome night. Will see them again in Reading & Portsmouth next week too.

Just buy the album. An instant classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the year!, 19 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Best band on the circuit this year and this album demonstrates why!Live they are outstanding,catch em while you can at a small venue cos' it won't be long before they are playing a lot bigger gig...No.1 album of the year,just buy it and go and see them live..Soulful bluesy rock at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Temperance Movement, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Real music from real musicians, who formed a band to play the music that they loved.
Buy the CD, then go and see them live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pride, 18 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Anybody who listens to this album for the first time would think that they are hearing a new band from the states. Ladies and gents, this is what the U.K is producing right now. The sound is a beautiful gathering of rich soulful bluesy rock sounds that will definitely raise a hair or two. Every track takes you on emotional journey of love, loss and want thanks to Five guys that are well crafted musicians,songwriters and performers. If you don't want to buy the album just yet, let the E.P hook you first I can guarantee your next purchase will be the album. Word to the wise. in my opinion the vinyl is how they should be played, going to see them live is how they should be seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Debut, 18 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Having seen The Temperance Movement a couple of times, and purchasing the Pride EP, I was looking forward to this album immensely.
It does not disappoint! Not a bad track on there, and a couple of bonus tracks too!
Do yourself a favour, get yourself a copy and be proud to be part of the Movement from the beginnings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait....., 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
I can't believe it's been a year since I first heard TTM on Planet Rock("where Rock lives!). A phenomenal band of terrific musicians and the album was worth waiting for. If you think the album is awesome, wait until you see them live. Phil Campbell is an entertaining, charismatic front man and the guys run a tight ship. Professional yet friendly, it's like going to see your mate's band. Haven't loved a band this much for years. My partner and I have very little common ground, musically, he hates everything I listen to, but I have converted him and several friends......but it wasn't hard in the case of The Temperance Movement. Roll on Sunday @ warehouse 34! Xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have album, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Just got hold of the new album. Can't stop playing it, it has everything. Ballads, rocky blues tracks and to be honest unlike most albums there isn't a bad track on there. Well worth the money and can't wait to see them live at the weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best band you'll hear since ever, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
I have been a huge fan of this group since I first heard them on planet rock...not to go into too much detail but I was in a very bad place and had been for months...heard "only friend" and...well..percked up....even emailed them about being in a rut with guitaring and got a response...This band rocks and makes life good...only early zep/stones had that ability til now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars join the movement, 16 Sep 2013
By 
Philip Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
If you have 20 quid in your back pocket buy this album then get yourself online and buy a ticket to see them live. I saw them in wolverhampton in June, they were fantastic. I believe we are witnessing the emergance of another top class British rock and roll band. If they can maintain this level of creativity it won't be long before were paying a lot more than a tenner to see them play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 22 Sep 2013
By 
R. Hunt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (MP3 Download)
Having listened to the earlier EP,knew some of the songs on this,new songs did not disappoint.Worth a listen to soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 415 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Temperance Movement
The Temperance Movement by The Temperance Movement
Buy MP3 Album7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews