Customer Reviews


173 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album Of The Year? Very Probably!
Fell across this band by accident last year, and had the pleasure of watching them organically evolve into the potential arena-fillers they are now, and this is only their debut! Obviously influenced by bands as diverse as Creedence, Humble Pie, The Faces, Stones, Eagles, Byrds and Black Crowes, this is a melting pot of rock'n'soul with grooves to make you move and lyrics...
Published 18 months ago by Mrs. E. L. Elven

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same
Nearly two years on and still the same product. Really good music but I bought their EP when that came out, then their CD and now this. All the same tracks (with extras on iTunes). How many times do you have to but the same thing? I bought their Record Store Day disc which had brilliant versions of Blur and Oasis songs and I am sure we have all heard their live version of...
Published 5 months ago by bilbo2007


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal debut, 20 Sept. 2013
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
There is not even an average track or a filler on this album. Every track is either balls-out rock 'n roll or a tender ballad.

The best album I have heard this year & the the best debut in a long, long time. I saw them live in Southampton a couple of months ago, awesome night. Will see them again in Reading & Portsmouth next week too.

Just buy the album. An instant classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the year!, 19 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Best band on the circuit this year and this album demonstrates why!Live they are outstanding,catch em while you can at a small venue cos' it won't be long before they are playing a lot bigger gig...No.1 album of the year,just buy it and go and see them live..Soulful bluesy rock at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Temperance Movement, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Real music from real musicians, who formed a band to play the music that they loved.
Buy the CD, then go and see them live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pride, 18 Sept. 2013
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Anybody who listens to this album for the first time would think that they are hearing a new band from the states. Ladies and gents, this is what the U.K is producing right now. The sound is a beautiful gathering of rich soulful bluesy rock sounds that will definitely raise a hair or two. Every track takes you on emotional journey of love, loss and want thanks to Five guys that are well crafted musicians,songwriters and performers. If you don't want to buy the album just yet, let the E.P hook you first I can guarantee your next purchase will be the album. Word to the wise. in my opinion the vinyl is how they should be played, going to see them live is how they should be seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Debut, 18 Sept. 2013
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Having seen The Temperance Movement a couple of times, and purchasing the Pride EP, I was looking forward to this album immensely.
It does not disappoint! Not a bad track on there, and a couple of bonus tracks too!
Do yourself a favour, get yourself a copy and be proud to be part of the Movement from the beginnings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait....., 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
I can't believe it's been a year since I first heard TTM on Planet Rock("where Rock lives!). A phenomenal band of terrific musicians and the album was worth waiting for. If you think the album is awesome, wait until you see them live. Phil Campbell is an entertaining, charismatic front man and the guys run a tight ship. Professional yet friendly, it's like going to see your mate's band. Haven't loved a band this much for years. My partner and I have very little common ground, musically, he hates everything I listen to, but I have converted him and several friends......but it wasn't hard in the case of The Temperance Movement. Roll on Sunday @ warehouse 34! Xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nearly two years on and still the same product. Really good music but I bought their EP when that came out, then their CD and now this. All the same tracks (with extras on iTunes). How many times do you have to but the same thing? I bought their Record Store Day disc which had brilliant versions of Blur and Oasis songs and I am sure we have all heard their live version of Faces, but no sign of that here or anything else new here. I think this is mickey taking on as grand scale from a superb band whose musicianship is right up there with Little Feat and I don't say that lightly. I am still going to see them on the tour but am disappointed that it this all re-treads,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nothing new, 3 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i ordered this cd having recently bought the rival sons disc , and checking the rave reviews on amazon , but i am disappointed with this one as it is just a rehash of mediocre late seventies/eighties rock with nothing new to say at all .the music/vocals are ok but very unimaginative , as compared to ,say , white denim who have absorbed the earlier music of led zep/thin lizzy/little feat and many other bands but made something of their own .Not to say they should sound like white denim but a bit of their creativity would,nt go amiss.not recommended unless you want to listen to middle of the road rock and have exhausted the back catalogue of bands like ac/dc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have album, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
Just got hold of the new album. Can't stop playing it, it has everything. Ballads, rocky blues tracks and to be honest unlike most albums there isn't a bad track on there. Well worth the money and can't wait to see them live at the weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best band you'll hear since ever, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Temperance Movement (Audio CD)
I have been a huge fan of this group since I first heard them on planet rock...not to go into too much detail but I was in a very bad place and had been for months...heard "only friend" and...well..percked up....even emailed them about being in a rut with guitaring and got a response...This band rocks and makes life good...only early zep/stones had that ability til now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Temperance Movement
The Temperance Movement by The Temperance Movement
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews