Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silicone dream..
So.. my husband snores, not just an odd one BUT all night long, i have used wax ear plugs for years and they are great, the problem is once they get really warm they tend to slip and loose the suction, this means you now get noise in, once awake i just push back in and go back to sleep, this happens continuously through the night. Well now i have found these silicone...
Published 8 months ago by Sue Cameron

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the boots ones
I purchased these ear plugs due to sleeping next to a snoring hog. I used to buy the boots own brand ones and found them to be effective and comfortable but a bit on the pricey side. I thought Id give this brand a go as they work out much cheaper. Although these ear plugs are good at blocking out noise they are not as comfortable as the boots ones and dislodge much more...
Published 15 days ago by rebeccajayne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silicone dream.., 12 Jan 2014
By 
Sue Cameron "suzz" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs (Personal Care)
So.. my husband snores, not just an odd one BUT all night long, i have used wax ear plugs for years and they are great, the problem is once they get really warm they tend to slip and loose the suction, this means you now get noise in, once awake i just push back in and go back to sleep, this happens continuously through the night. Well now i have found these silicone ones, they grip all night.. amazing i would say the noise protection is not quiet as good, but, good enough, i have had 5 nights of not being woken up by noise, also have worn same pair for the 5 nights i think 1pair can last for ages if looked after, they can be washed with a bit of soap and water i keep them in a contact lens case so you never mix up left and right.you must make sure your ears are clear from both wax and grease before putting earplugs in, Thats it, sleep tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best I have tried, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs (Personal Care)
I have purchased quite a few earplugs over the last couple of years hoping for a peaceful nights sleep from my snoring Hubby.
I believe these to be one of the best I have tried
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best earplugs on the market, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs (Personal Care)
Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs - perfect product !! Stop searching for other earplugs - these are the best on the market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silent night, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs (Personal Care)
having used wax earplugs for some time,i thought I'd try these silicone types for comparison.both do the job that they are designed for,but the wax type get a little sticky in hot weather.try these for they are also exceptional value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the boots ones, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs (Personal Care)
I purchased these ear plugs due to sleeping next to a snoring hog. I used to buy the boots own brand ones and found them to be effective and comfortable but a bit on the pricey side. I thought Id give this brand a go as they work out much cheaper. Although these ear plugs are good at blocking out noise they are not as comfortable as the boots ones and dislodge much more easily meaning you have to adjust them upon waking in the night. I will stick to the boots ones in future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, great value, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs (Personal Care)
These silicone ear plugs are easy to mold between your fingers and fit securely into your ears. Each ear plug is big enough to split into smaller pieces and still does the job. They are very good at cutting out noise. I've used several types before : softer wax ones, slightly firmer wax plugs, foam and now silicone. None are perfect, but my verdict so far is that these are the best ones i've tried so far. They don't stick in your hair because they are slightly firmer than soft wax plugs and don't tend to fall out as much as foam or harder natural wax plugs.

Tip: Always wash your hands before molding them between your fingers. You don't want to pass bacteria into your ear canal. Ear plugs can cause some pressure and a bit of earache. they may need perseverance when trying them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works!, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs (Personal Care)
Blocks out my snoring to a degree!
Fiancé likes it. He uses it during the day too as we have a looney who lives opposite and either has a laughing, shouting or singing fit! During the day and night!
So fiancé is able to work from home occasionally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs (Personal Care)
Absolutely useless! Didn't seal out much sound, are sticky and my hair kept getting stuck to them, also they're massive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs (Personal Care)
these are essential for anyone who's a light sleeper like me! and these silicone ones can be tricky to find in shops so having them delivered at this price is fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy, please please read!!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs (Personal Care)
Where to start.... 18 months had past, umpteen packs of nose strips, hollowfibre pillows, buckwheat pillows, wedge pillows and around £200 pound out my pocket blah blah blah... snore ring, snore spray, on back, front, side sitting up sleeping. Nope. Nothing worked. Was genuinely at wits end as partner was going insane with my snoring (Im a terrible mouth breather, think of darth vadar breathing down a megaphone and your get the hint). went to hospital eventually got respiratory apt then I had an epiphany (spelt wrong my bad). ..... Hush Plugz... worth a bash... Holy moly, gods gift to me. I sleep and I sleep all night and so does my partner. Best 9.99 I have spent in m y life. He hears nothing!! So much so I have to give him a dunt when I get up at 5.45am so he knows to take his ear plugs out to hear his alarm at 6.30am!! Cant recdommend these plugs enough. All they hundreds of pound spent and a pack of 9.99 ear plugs solves the lot. Very comfortable seemingly, partner doesn't moan about them in the slightest. Just softens them between his fingers and in they go and nighty night. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh bliss!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs
Hush Plugz Silicone Earplugs x 3 packs by Single Use Instruments Ltd
£6.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews