Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant toy
My westie is having great fun playing with Hetty and it is lasting very well which is unusual for toys!
Published 15 months ago by sujay

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money
It took my 2 puppies 10 minutes to kill the chicken , not well made at all, stuffing out from from every where just with light play
Published 17 months ago by amanda crump


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Hetty Hen Dog Toy (Misc.)
It took my 2 puppies 10 minutes to kill the chicken , not well made at all, stuffing out from from every where just with light play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant toy, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Hetty Hen Dog Toy (Misc.)
My westie is having great fun playing with Hetty and it is lasting very well which is unusual for toys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hetty the dog toy, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Hetty Hen Dog Toy (Misc.)
my dog got inside this toy within a day I had to grab the squeaker before she chewed it. The house was covered with the stuffing !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant toy, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Hetty Hen Dog Toy (Misc.)
lovely item its a shame my scottie will kill it but it was bought for the dogs to play with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lasted for 5 mins with a small dog, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Hetty Hen Dog Toy (Misc.)
This dog toy looked good on arrival however my dog (King Charles cavalier) played with it for 5 mins and he managed to open a seem and pull the stuffing out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Utterly useless, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Hetty Hen Dog Toy (Misc.)
Our dog does not play rough, although she does like to shake her toys around. She has a plush fabric squeaky dog (which cost about the same as this hen) with which she has played every single day since she got it for Christmas 3 years ago and it is still going strong.

By way of contrast, this hen lasted precisely 5 minutes before it has to be taken away from her because it had split and most of the stuffing had come out.

Reference an earlier review, I can see the attraction as an adult toy for a human, as it is fabulously soft and cuddly. However it does distort the ratings somewhat to give it 5 stars because of that. It is marketed as a dog toy, and a serviceable dog toy is most assuredly is not! Frankly it's not even worth one star but there is no zero-star option.

Complete waste of money and beyond disappointing. Don't even buy it if it is reduced or offered as a 'deal of the day'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cuddly Hen, 22 Dec. 2013
By 
E. Goode "crafty chicken" (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Hetty Hen Dog Toy (Misc.)
Although this is a dog toy I bought it for a friend as a Thank You gift for her support during a recent problem I endured. She immediately fell in love with Hetty and we are both agreed that this is far too good a cuddly toy to give any dog who has a tendency to rip things to pieces.
Any chicken keepers reading this will understand what I mean when I say how calming an influence cuddling a hen has; Hetty has exactly the same effect. Wish I'd bought one for myself too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rosewood Hetty Hen Dog Toy
£8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews