Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good headphones
Bought these for the gym as Im quite a bass head and also wanted some wireless and light headphones to do weight training and running etc. there quite light and u don't really feel them on your head while wearing them which is an advantage if you move around alot. The ear cups are quite plush and you don't really feel the clamp like most on ear headphones until about 4...
Published on 3 Dec. 2012 by Nabil Siraj

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Battery lasts less than half an hour, cable doesn't work. Terrible product.
Package arrived late.

When I opened the box and tried the headset out with the cable, to my dismay, it did not work at all. Nevertheless, they are wireless headphones, so I thought that it wouldn't make too much difference with hours of charge on these Beats. Nope. I have charged them for hours through the mains (even though no mains charger was provided) but...
Published 10 months ago by Mr SB


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good headphones, 3 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for the gym as Im quite a bass head and also wanted some wireless and light headphones to do weight training and running etc. there quite light and u don't really feel them on your head while wearing them which is an advantage if you move around alot. The ear cups are quite plush and you don't really feel the clamp like most on ear headphones until about 4 hours of wearing them. The Bluetooth feature on these is quite good haven't tested the range of It though so can't comment. These sometimes cut out the music now and again when they're interference or randomly like any other Bluetooth headset but isn't that bad though I find if you press the mute button twice you can continue from the track you were listening to with some delay. These headphones have quite a small opening at the cushions so don't leak much sound and also are quite good at blocking passive noise at around 60% volume. These headphones are definately not for the average audiophile, the strong bass kind of overpowers most of the music and blurs the miss and highs which are quite there. But if you like listening to electronic music, rock and hip hop these are perfect to get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beats by Dr. Dre wireless on-Ear Headphones., 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After a lot of research and test driving other makes of Wireless headphones including Bose. These little Bad boy's came up trumps in my book. Style,Comfort,fit. Can not be beaten.I travel round the world in my work spending a lot of time in airport lounges and obviously Aircraft(long Haul flights) and there is nothing worse if the in flight movies are Crap,or even worse if there is a couple traveling with a Baby who spends the whole flight showing everyone on the plane how powerful their little Lung's are.Bless.
Connecting to your iphone is a Doddle.
The sound quality is amazing,superb. Even at full volume the sound is not distorted in any way. Also the person sitting next to you can not hear what you are listening to and even better you can't hear those Wains testing their lung's for the whole duration of the flight.
A few people have said that they are a little Pricey. Personally i don't think so in fact i let my wife try them out and i'm buying her a pair for her birthday she was that impressed.
Like i said earlier these are by far the best headphones to buy if you have an iphone. You will not be disappointed.
To sum things up these are by far the best headphones i've ever used. comfort, fit. The sound will blow you away. And you don't have the hassle of getting tangled up in wires,although you have that option if you like. Even the box they come in and you get a carry case as well,is impressive.
NICE ONE DR.DRE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, 8 Jan. 2014
Good sound quality !!!
Headphones Look very stylish because you have no dangling wires to deal with !!!

Bought for my kids for christmas,they love the sound !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect choice, 17 Jan. 2014
By 
L. Russell (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looked at all different brands before deciding on these, perfect choice for my husband. He loves them, no sound leakage so I'm happy as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply beautiful, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great build quality, works great both wired and wireless. And It is just a thing of beauty. Battery life could be a bit better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only as good as your ears, 29 May 2014
Having been offered a friend's to try before I bought, I think that, although they are good, most of the attraction comes from consumer hype from the brigade who must have whatever is trending right now. Unless you have pitch perfect hearing, there are plenty of more modestly priced items around that do pretty much the same job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dr delivers again, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Look fantastic. Sound fantastic. Easy to pair to both my Mac book Pro and my ipad. In white they really turn heads. Take the Dr's medicine- you will not regret it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent But So They should Be!!, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves these, says they are comfy and quality very good - they are just so expensive but suppose you are paying for the name and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Battery lasts less than half an hour, cable doesn't work. Terrible product., 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Package arrived late.

When I opened the box and tried the headset out with the cable, to my dismay, it did not work at all. Nevertheless, they are wireless headphones, so I thought that it wouldn't make too much difference with hours of charge on these Beats. Nope. I have charged them for hours through the mains (even though no mains charger was provided) but they fail to last more than half an hour.

They take forever to pair, once they have paired, it's time to charge them up again. Most frustrating product I have ever bought. Beats customer services weren't much use either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A month and still haven't had to charge battery!, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got these for my boyfriend for Christmas. They are nice looking and great sound quality! It's now 17th January (almost a month since I bought them) and he hasn't even had to charge them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beats by Dr. Dre Wireless On-Ear Headphones - Silver
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews