Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, stylish and great sound
I recently cashed in some airline points for the Beats Solo HD headphones. At the time I knew that they were expensive but didn't realize they were 144 GBP (current price on Amazon). I had heard good things and overall, I was not disappointed.

They come with a cloth cushioned zippered carrying case and collapse into a compact form which makes storage and...
Published 3 months ago by Michael

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, paying for the name.
The price the manufacturers charge for these poor quality headphones is disgusting. If you are such a fashion victim, or need to copy premiership footballers 'fashion sense' that you simply MUST have a set of these attached to your head, perhaps nothing else will do, but for actual sound quality, they can easily be beaten by headphones costing 10% of the price of these...
Published 4 days ago by bobbob


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, stylish and great sound, 1 April 2014
By 
This review is from: Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones - Monochromatic Red (Electronics)
I recently cashed in some airline points for the Beats Solo HD headphones. At the time I knew that they were expensive but didn't realize they were 144 GBP (current price on Amazon). I had heard good things and overall, I was not disappointed.

They come with a cloth cushioned zippered carrying case and collapse into a compact form which makes storage and transporting them extremely easy. The collapsing portion seems to be well designed and not flimsy like some other reviewers have mentioned. They are also very comfortable and stylishly designed.

When I first tried these with various types of music I was really surprised at the great sound quality. I listened to many different genres and could hear things in the songs which I had never really heard before. It really brings out the sound that you wouldn't necessarily be able to hear with most headphones or speakers and I couldn't stop listening to my playlist of favorite songs.

One downside is that there is some unfortunate sound leakage. When playing at a decent volume level, other people nearby may be able to hear what you are listening too. It does not completely hold in all the sound which could be slightly annoying on a plane or something where you are sitting right next to someone else. It is not too bad really but ideally, a person sitting next to you couldn't hear anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, paying for the name., 25 July 2014
The price the manufacturers charge for these poor quality headphones is disgusting. If you are such a fashion victim, or need to copy premiership footballers 'fashion sense' that you simply MUST have a set of these attached to your head, perhaps nothing else will do, but for actual sound quality, they can easily be beaten by headphones costing 10% of the price of these. If you want really good sound quality at a reasonable price try Bang & Olufsen 2i, which can be had for about 50.
The Beats headphones give a very unbalanced, bass-heavy sound with poor mid & high range quality.
They are a perfect example of 'paying for the name', unfortunately there seem to be many purchasers being taken in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the best beat by Dr Dre, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product was very poor , you didn't have to have the sound to loud and people around you could here every word you were listening too. This product was not worth the money and returned within a week. Very poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T DO IT !!!!!!, 14 May 2014
Having bought 4 , yes that's 4! PAIRS OF DRE BEATS , that sound absolutely fantastic, (no audio complaints at all), but had to return every pair with a faulty cable; I decided to try these instead, hoping I'd get the good audio without the cheap build failings. MISTAKE! , LEAD BECAME FAULTY AFTER ABOUT A WEEK. Seriously don't know where these things are being put together but money no longer buys quality I'm afraid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product came on time and as described on the web, Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are awsome!!!, 17 April 2014
This review is from: Beats by Dr. Dre Solo HD On-Ear Headphones - Monochromatic Red (Electronics)
I got these in red and I was slightly worried about how bright the red would be but it is such a nice colour and the sound quality is amazing. But there are only 3 minor issues... the control talk cable doesn't work with android... there is a mute button on one of the ear cups... and it only comes with one cable. Apart from that these are brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great sound, good fit, greet price. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Loved the colour and the sound was fantastic but I'm ..., 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had high hopes for these headphones. Loved the colour and the sound was fantastic but I'm actually sent the 2nd pair back in the space of 2 weeks. The hinge on both pairs were faulty and didn't sit correctly. I've just ordered the beats solo 2 see if they are any better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good but there is room for inprovment, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not to be discouraged by the title .
They are some really good headphones that have some really good sounds from bass to mid however the clarity is not as good as i would really like it to be

Apart from that , these are really comfy and great pair of headphones .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy child!, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really lovely colour, and very sturdy. The sound is amazing. My son is thrilled with these. Wish I could afford a pair for myself (though I may be too old to wear them)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews