Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice product, not quick to assemble
Very nice product once built. I bought the black and red and it looks lovely. It is quite dark on its own so I will definitely be purchasing some lighting for the unit as you wouldn't even notice some of the features such as the glass panels. As someone with no DIY experience it wasn't the easiest to put together. With no written instructions and the pictures difficult to...
Published 27 days ago by TomEd90

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality TV unit but poor instructions
The unit got delivered earlier than estimated, with tracking, through a reputable delivery company. The compact packaging included the components and an instructions leaflet. The unit on completion appeared exactly as shown in the pictures. The components used were comparable in quality with those sold by a major flat-pack (four-letter) furniture company...
Published 5 months ago by Niro


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality TV unit but poor instructions, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Stand Unit Lima V2 in Black / Black High Gloss
The unit got delivered earlier than estimated, with tracking, through a reputable delivery company. The compact packaging included the components and an instructions leaflet. The unit on completion appeared exactly as shown in the pictures. The components used were comparable in quality with those sold by a major flat-pack (four-letter) furniture company.

However, given the cost of this unit, the assembly instructions could have been presented with more effort. The instructions came in major European languages but I had to translate a few important sentences from German to English. There were a few steps missing in the instructions, the illustrations were not completely informative. Pictures of some screws were too small to identify them. Nearer completion, I had to dismantle and go back a few steps as the small glass panel shelving heights did not match. There was clear lack of guidance. I also ended up with two long thin panels which were not even mentioned by text or illustration either in the inventory or in the instructions. I reckon the panels are for cosmetic reasons on the back of the unit rather than for reinforcement (nothing is broken yet!).

I have recently built a few big flat pack furnitures, and I had enjoyed doing so with good and clear instructions. My experience was handy for me when it came to 'guessing' certain steps to completion of this unit. Better instructions could have easily saved me an extra couple of hours.

The unit is sturdy enough and cosmetically elegant. My 55" TV blends in really well too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks can be deceiving, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Stand Unit Lima V2 in Black / Black High Gloss
Great product, assembly instructions were a little hit and miss, not very easy to put together, looks quite nice but not as nice as portrayed in the pics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fault, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Stand Unit Lima V2 in Black / Black High Gloss
There was a few ripples in the gloss front that I never noticed till I was ready to build it, by this time ,to late to send back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice product, not quick to assemble, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice product once built. I bought the black and red and it looks lovely. It is quite dark on its own so I will definitely be purchasing some lighting for the unit as you wouldn't even notice some of the features such as the glass panels. As someone with no DIY experience it wasn't the easiest to put together. With no written instructions and the pictures difficult to tell apart, it's lucky I had help to assemble it or I'd still be sat there now!still took most of a night to put together. No parts missing however one corner had been chipped which was disappointing. Luckily it was not that noticeable so have not sent it back. All in all I'm pleased with the product and it looks very stylish. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok instructions awful though, 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Stand Unit Lima V2 in Black / Black High Gloss
The first one come damaged on 2 parts I contacted them and they was very helpful and sent out replacement parts asap. The instructions however was a nightmare and we had to go back a few steps where the glass shelves had not been shown in instructions.U need to be very good at this sort of stuff to put it together ad none of it is in English. When put together it does look nice but not as nice as pic dosnt look worth how much I paid and would Deffo recommend buying the lights as looks abit boring without. The main top the tv goes on the one that was resent was stil very marked even when protective film come off....overall looks gd though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This tv stand is a stunning piece of furniture. It looks more expensive that it actually cost. I also purchased the lights which finishes it off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TV CABINET, 20 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Stand Unit Lima V2 in Black / Black High Gloss
I was a bit worried when purchasing this product. simply because a lot of the time packages are mistreated during transit, but i had nothing to worry about. The products packaging was perfect on arrival. The product was very well packaged , and in perfect condition. The product itself was very well made, and was a breeze to asemble. previous comments regarding the instructions being difficult to read. Not a problem whatsoever. if your tempted to buy this product, get ordering. its good quality and very sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Item is really nice, but instruction is awful, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item is really nice, but instruction is awful. I got pages 1 and 2, no page 3, got page 4 and 5, no page 6. Instructions were not well explained and just diagrams. Im a good DIY person but this was like an architecture exam; very poor i must say. Finally struggled and fixed it, but it took forever to work it out...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TV Stand Unit Lima V2 in Black / Black High Gloss
instruction could have been in english
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great communication from company, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First unit arrived damaged but a replacement was sent out straight away. Great communication from company .
Unit is lovely , would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews