Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cottons
I do a great deal of cross stitching and free hand sewing which I sell and I was very pleased my mixed cottons.
Published 16 months ago by Ghostly Green

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't expect DMC or anchor quality...
But why would you? For the price....it's great. No, the quality of the material is far inferior and it doesn't have the silky finish of DMC or anchor, and is a thinner, rougher fibre altogether. Having said that, the colours are fantastic! They are really very good indeed. The bright tones ARE bright and glorious and the more muted varieties are lovely and natural...
Published 17 months ago by Danimalstitcher


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't expect DMC or anchor quality..., 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Skeins Stranded Deal CXC 100% Cotton Embroidery Thread Cross Floss Sewing (Kitchen & Home)
But why would you? For the price....it's great. No, the quality of the material is far inferior and it doesn't have the silky finish of DMC or anchor, and is a thinner, rougher fibre altogether. Having said that, the colours are fantastic! They are really very good indeed. The bright tones ARE bright and glorious and the more muted varieties are lovely and natural looking. I have yet to see if they will wash well or if they are more prone to knotting, but if I find any serious let downs, I will edit this review. I think for the money,they're pretty good especially if you're using them for crafts that need quantities of nice coloured threads like bracelets. I'm a cross stitcher, and I think they will come in well for making small cards. Having a great range of colours for greetings cards is a bonus and the quality of finish not quite so important. They won't be washed either. I will keep these threads for use in this type of project. I would suggest that if you're going to take on a large important piece of stitching which you want to frame, wash, expose to light or keep as an heirloom piece, it's always going to be worth spending the extra and going for the top stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cottons, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Skeins Stranded Deal CXC 100% Cotton Embroidery Thread Cross Floss Sewing (Kitchen & Home)
I do a great deal of cross stitching and free hand sewing which I sell and I was very pleased my mixed cottons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Skeins Stranded Deal CXC 100% Cotton Embroidery Thread Cross Floss Sewing (Kitchen & Home)
Very reasonably priced for the quantity of the skeins. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fandabbydoozie, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Skeins Stranded Deal CXC 100% Cotton Embroidery Thread Cross Floss Sewing (Kitchen & Home)
Ok so these obviously weren't going to be DMC or any other popular brand, but as far as i am concerned they are just as good. I only use them for things like friendship bracelets and such, and these are spot on. Without having a list of the colours shown in the picture i cannot say that these are exactly the same, but from what i have seen so far they all look pretty close. There are very few duplicates, probably 95% of the colours are single colours so im super happy with the purchase. They also came within 2 days of delivery so even better :)
Thank you Surepromise :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING range of colours!, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Skeins Stranded Deal CXC 100% Cotton Embroidery Thread Cross Floss Sewing (Kitchen & Home)
If you're new to stitching i'd really recommend this. I started out buying DMC and Anchor thread and it cost me a small fortune to buy a good range of colours for my collection - they're high quality, but high in pice too! I bought this and it's completed my thread boxes perfectly. I have two plastic boxes with each colour wound onto a bobbin. The thread quality is good as far as I can see.

Only thing i'd say is there's maybe too many colours (if thats possible) and some are similar, but I don't think I received any duplicates!!

Fantastic value for money, a real must have for any needle craft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super cheap so you get what you pay for, 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Skeins Stranded Deal CXC 100% Cotton Embroidery Thread Cross Floss Sewing (Kitchen & Home)
Super cheap so you get what you pay for. They do tangle a bit more than dmc quality thread, and they go a bit fluffy after a while. Colour selection was great. More in the pink tones but also plenty of everything else. Very soft and silky to use. Have ordered twice and will be back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was a brilliant find. I've got plenty of spare thread now, 23 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Skeins Stranded Deal CXC 100% Cotton Embroidery Thread Cross Floss Sewing (Kitchen & Home)
This was a brilliant find. I've got plenty of spare thread now, it came in time to complete one of my cross pictures I was doing and I didn't want to pay over the odds for indivual thread so even though the numbers are slightly different the Colour matches perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Threads, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Skeins Stranded Deal CXC 100% Cotton Embroidery Thread Cross Floss Sewing (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely threads will use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good value. Colours not as vivid as picture, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Skeins Stranded Deal CXC 100% Cotton Embroidery Thread Cross Floss Sewing (Kitchen & Home)
Good value. Colours not as vivid as picture. Using for school sewing group. Good for small hand sewing and embroidery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Skeins Stranded Deal CXC 100% Cotton Embroidery Thread Cross Floss Sewing (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this purchase for a beginner these silks are very good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews