Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars ... play one when no one in the house to enjoy it better
very hard to take this all in 10dvds play one when no one in the house to enjoy it better
Published 2 months ago by colinrandell

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive to the point of being insulting.
The series of DVDs would be great if you were prepping for an appearance on Mastermind with Pink Floyd as your specialist subject. It repeats the same live footage, interviews, photos and sound bites over and over again. This makes for irritating, lack lustre viewing. It is dull. Very poor.
Published 15 months ago by Sophie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive to the point of being insulting., 29 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Floyd: Uncut - An Independent History Tour [10 DVD Box Set] [2013] (DVD)
The series of DVDs would be great if you were prepping for an appearance on Mastermind with Pink Floyd as your specialist subject. It repeats the same live footage, interviews, photos and sound bites over and over again. This makes for irritating, lack lustre viewing. It is dull. Very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Previously Released Junk, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
Lindy (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pink Floyd: Uncut - An Independent History Tour [10 DVD Box Set] [2013] (DVD)
All of these DVDs have been previously released and if you read the individual Amazon reviews for them you'll see that they were universally hated and dismissed as worthless. This is just another attempt to soak money out of Pink Floyd fans.

Buyer beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid or bin, 2 May 2014
This review is from: Pink Floyd: Uncut - An Independent History Tour [10 DVD Box Set] [2013] (DVD)
Having spent much of my adult life enjoying the Floyd, I was so excited when this box set was first advertised. My wife asked me what I wanted for Christmas and it was a no-brainer - Pink Floyd uncut. I got it, I watched it, I hated it. This box set it cobbled together with interviews with irrelevant people reminiscing about crap memories. All music samples are reduced to less than 30 seconds and most are ripped from other documentaries that you have probably seen before. What's really annoying is how the first 2 DVDs contain all of the best bits from the other 8 DVDs. Then, while watching the other 8 DVDs, I sat there thinking "I've already seen this". I think it's bad journalism that they slate "The Final Cut" which Rolling Stones admitted they got horribly wrong when they first reviewed it. The journalists here are playing to popular opinion without really listening the music and producing original comment. Having this boxset it far worse than not having it. My wife took two of the DVDs back out of the bin after I'd thrown them there in disgrace... says it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Uncut to ribbons, 27 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. S. Lane (U.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pink Floyd: Uncut - An Independent History Tour [10 DVD Box Set] [2013] (DVD)
As has been said in a previous review, these are all available elsewhere, if you look hard enough !! Nothing new here, especially those "critical review" DVD's, you can find them in POUNDLAND !! I AM a Floyd Collector, but this is one item I won't be purchasing !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete Disappointment, 25 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Pink Floyd: Uncut - An Independent History Tour [10 DVD Box Set] [2013] (DVD)
I was excited when this was released and asked for it as a birthday present.

Unfortunately I was truly disappointed.
An absolute pile of rubbish.. Don't buy this, there are far better documentaries out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Independent History Tour!, 28 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Floyd: Uncut - An Independent History Tour [10 DVD Box Set] [2013] (DVD)
Awful on every level. Poor sound, picture, editing is pathetic and all the footage is available elsewhere on better quality dvd's. Whichever group of idiot's put this together should have nothing to do in the music industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste you money !, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Floyd: Uncut - An Independent History Tour [10 DVD Box Set] [2013] (DVD)
Absolute garbage and a complete waste of money - if I could send it back I would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... play one when no one in the house to enjoy it better, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Floyd: Uncut - An Independent History Tour [10 DVD Box Set] [2013] (DVD)
very hard to take this all in 10dvds play one when no one in the house to enjoy it better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreadable format, 29 April 2014
By 
H. Overton (Epsom, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Floyd: Uncut - An Independent History Tour [10 DVD Box Set] [2013] (DVD)
These discs appear only play on a PC or laptop and won't play on a DVD player. That said only 7 of the 10 played on a laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware., 24 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Pink Floyd: Uncut - An Independent History Tour [10 DVD Box Set] [2013] (DVD)
I have received two sets of this and not one of the twenty discs will play (my dvd player is fine).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews