Customer Reviews


372 Reviews
5 star:
 (203)
4 star:
 (98)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


226 of 236 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great photoeditor - and for upgraders this full licence is better value, but there's little extra over v11
Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 is a great (5 stars) photo editing package for home users and serious photographers on a budget. Adobe's upmarket Photoshop CS6/CC is the defacto industry standard photo editor, and this Photoshop Elements 12 software offers the bulk of CS6's tools for a fraction of the price, so it's hard for any others to compete (although Adobe's streamlined...
Published 19 months ago by Charlie-CJ

versus
192 of 203 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still a fantastic image editor but beginning to look a little tired
There is no doubt that Photoshop Elements is an excellent photo-editing program, providing most of the features of full Photoshop which digital photographers will need, and adding some more too. It's got layers, gradients, brushes, filters galore and in the hands of an experienced user there's nothing it can't do to enhance an improve a digital image.

But Adobe...
Published 19 months ago by Thomas Cunliffe


‹ Previous | 122 23 2438 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Upgraded from version 4. Obviously different in terms of ..., 3 Aug. 2014
By 
Alan P. Thatcher "Alan T." (Chelmsford, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Upgraded from version 4. Obviously different in terms of the interface but lots of familiar functionality. Only using the editor within iPhoto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not much that's actually new, 25 April 2014
By 
Thomas Pots "T Pots" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I’ve used just about every version of Elements over the years. Some represent better value than others, but this one is certainly not Adobe’s finest hour. It serves up things that are already in other Adobe packages (Lightroom springs to mind) and claims they are new. Well, new in Elements but not exactly new software. If you do have Lightroom, I’d give this upgrade a miss. If you don’t then its range of “new” features might just make it worth the money.

As I already have Lightroom, there’s little reason to buy Elements 12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An excellent product for processing digital images, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
I purchased Elements 12 on a Black Friday deal upgrading from Elements 11. To be honest it was not a significant upgrade the ability to access images on smart phones and I-pads etc isn't a big deal as the results are usually a low resolution image that you can't do a lot with. The ability to move objects within the image is useful as long as the background is not too complicated. I'm sure you can obtain acceptable results if you persevere but life is too short. However, the package is a significant and welcome upgrade for those using Elements 9 and below. Upgrading from Elements 11, I gave it 3 stars. For those using Elements 9 or below it's a 5 star product. I had previously upgraded from Elements 9 to 11 so can't comment on Elements 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Elements 12, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
I bought Adobe Photoshop Elements 12, to read the RAW fills in my new Canon EOS 70D camera! It does not seems to be able to do this, so I am disappointed. However it is possible I could be I am doing some thing incorrectly, it is difficult to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as present, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Bought this as a present for the wife who had recently done a photography course. I received an e-mail saying it would arrive in 3-5 days but it turned up the next day, excellent. My wife has used it a couple of times and loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth getting if you need to process photographs to bring out hidden features, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Have used previous versions of Photoshop elements but the latest version seems quicker and slicker. Have found it particularly useful with raw files of the moon and night sky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Very easy to learn and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well featured, easier to use, 18 April 2014
By 
Cheshire Cat (Warrington, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Despite being the 'cut down' version of Photoshop containing fewer features than the full (and very expensive) version, this twelfth issue of Elements has more than enough tools and options to satisfy most amateur photo editors.

I loaded it on a late 2013 iMac using an external DVD drive with no issues. If you don't have an optical drive ( e.g. iMacs don't come with them as standard), don't worry as you can go to the Adobe website and download a trial version which you can convert to a permanent installation by simply typing in the unique serial number that comes with the boxed package.

I have used Elements on an amateur basis for several years for creation of posters and event graphics but my last software was release 8. And it shows! Version 12 is slicker both in interface and use which will undoubtedly assist those new to Elements for whom it used to be somewhat of a challenge to figure out how to employ functions. Speaks from painful experience.

This has a very sensible three step option for selecting experience and feature levels I.e. Quick( hand holding for most common basic functions), Guided (more features with pointers) and Expert (go for it!) and your preference will depend on your requirements/ experience/ confidence. Start with the most basic level and you won't go wrong with progression as your confidence grows.

Personally, I was able to do a lot of what I wanted with the basic mode and ventured a bit into the more advanced modes. I needed to be able to cut , change size , repair and layer images and introduce background effects, text etc.and Elements does all of this easily and with little head scratching......a blessed relief.

Do you need Elements over the software that your PC/Mac came with? Most standard 'free' software has sufficient to allow basic editing but I certainly appreciate the enhanced features and ease of use of Elements without which
I wouldn't be able to quickly and easily do the editing that I do.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best domestic photo improvement programme, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Brilliant compared to Picasa. Definitely worth buying. Have improved thousands of photos. Be prepared to have plenty of time free though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Still a great product., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Graduated from version 2! which wouldn't work on Windows 8.1
I was surprised at how little had changed.
Still a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 122 23 2438 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac)
Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 (PC/Mac) by Adobe Systems (Mac OS X, Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
£99.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews