Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars whats new??
Already using Premiere Elements11, I decided to go for 12 - Well what's new, the answer not a lot apart from a few new "tricks" nothing to note, Adobe still persist in giving us rubbish & amateurish menus for discs that only the most unseasoned Videographer would use & most are very childish to say the least, some can be altered quite a bit though (thankfully),...
Published 14 months ago by R. Brown

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy this for a mac
Installed ok,but would not accept serial no,no amount of trying would solve this,live support chat from Adobe (i think it was in India) was a complete joke and waste of time,went round and round in circles, installed ok on a pc,BUT NOT ON A MAC,USING MAVERICKS.
Published 6 months ago by david bridger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy for complete beginners to cut their teeth on, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Superb video editing software for the price. Very easy for complete beginners to cut their teeth on, whilst also having an extensive range of features for the more adventurous to get to grips with. There are so many features available that I would recommend the user who is unfamiliar with earlier versions of this software (as I was) buying a book that will take them systematically through the options - otherwise you may remain unaware of some of the clever things you can do with this package. I happen to be using "The Muvipix.com Guide to Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 12" by Steve Grisetti, which is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good basic video editing software, 4 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Good piece of software. Bought it to use on a PC as I have Final Cut X on my Mac. Ironically it installed much easier on the Mac than the PC! However, once up and running this is a good basic video editing package and probably all that most people would ever need. Incidentally it handles AVCHD video on the mac much better than final cut (I don't think Apple likes AVCHD?!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be aware, 14 Nov 2013
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Hi Just to make you aware of a limitation of this product. If you shoot .Mov files, you will need Quicktime from Apple, which states is not compatible with Windows 8, or 8.1. I have managed to get it working, but please be aware and Quicktime does not come with Premier Elements, you will need to go to Apple downloads.
I like using this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars happy so far, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
I was worried that the new layout would make things a little harder but so far so good. I havn't completed any projects yet buy so far I am happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
good starter editor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for fast editing., 30 July 2014
By 
C. Erroch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Really easy to use and does a professional job. Not packed with effects mind you but it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Can't live without it. Have not found any limitations to what I want to do so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct 2014
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Great program
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Done what i expected and a little more. Wasn't expecting a lot though., 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Done what i expected and a little more. Wasn't expecting a lot though.

Does the job pretty well considering my laptops poor performance speed so that was a plus. I'm a patient guy though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac)
Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) by Adobe Systems (Mac OS X, Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
Used & New from: £109.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews