Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars whats new??
Already using Premiere Elements11, I decided to go for 12 - Well what's new, the answer not a lot apart from a few new "tricks" nothing to note, Adobe still persist in giving us rubbish & amateurish menus for discs that only the most unseasoned Videographer would use & most are very childish to say the least, some can be altered quite a bit though (thankfully),...
Published 17 months ago by R. Brown

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy this for a mac
Installed ok,but would not accept serial no,no amount of trying would solve this,live support chat from Adobe (i think it was in India) was a complete joke and waste of time,went round and round in circles, installed ok on a pc,BUT NOT ON A MAC,USING MAVERICKS.
Published 8 months ago by david bridger


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars whats new??, 8 Oct. 2013
By 
R. Brown (Cleveland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Already using Premiere Elements11, I decided to go for 12 - Well what's new, the answer not a lot apart from a few new "tricks" nothing to note, Adobe still persist in giving us rubbish & amateurish menus for discs that only the most unseasoned Videographer would use & most are very childish to say the least, some can be altered quite a bit though (thankfully), the layout is identical to version 11, but this is no bad thing as this was a new interface & to be quite honest was a god send compared to version 10 & below.
So, 12 has brought items like motion tracking, you can add a graphic or video to track a moving object, but cannot use the text tool to add to this, a bad omission as far as I'm concerned, other new stuff includes music scores & sound effects, personally I prefer to use my own rather than these terrible music additions.
other are:
intelligent video correction with auto smart correction - works well, but not really necessary if you've done things right in the first place.
Guided edits - this will help those who are new to Premiere elements, Sony have been doing it for years with their video software.
and last AND defiantly least you can now share all your videos on those infernal iPod/Pads, smart phones etc. - Just for the little boys & girls to play with..... come on Adobe make a Videographer happy make a Premiere elements version that is for real video makers not just to play with.... or make the pro version more affordable.
If you already own PE11 then 12 is not worth the money, If you need decent Video editing software, then you cannot go wrong with Premiere elements 12, it won't let you down, but forget the stupid bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the can., 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
I use Premier for occasional video editing; snippets of holiday footage, daughter's school plays and dance performances, and so on. For this, Elements is ideal. And at a fraction of the price of the full product, with about 90% of the features, it's almost impossible not to be disappointed with it. I'm not a 'power user', or even a frequent user, but for the odd time when I need to take content from the camera's SD card, and 'stick the bits together', it's just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy this for a mac, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Installed ok,but would not accept serial no,no amount of trying would solve this,live support chat from Adobe (i think it was in India) was a complete joke and waste of time,went round and round in circles, installed ok on a pc,BUT NOT ON A MAC,USING MAVERICKS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars upgraded from premier elements 11 but DIDNT WORK AT ALL, 23 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Rebuilt PC (software, not hardware) and having had problems with PE 11 losing items in its library, decided to buy this newer version but it would not work at all. Whereas on PE 11 it would say something about 'you do not have optimised video, so will take longer to render' in PE12 is just doesn't even let you open the software. Adobe said you should update graphics drivers, but they are up to date already.

NB. I have dual monitors, which might also be a problem - so watch out for that too!

I'm a big fan of photoshop elements and CC but Premiere elements just seems too poor quality to bother with any further. Looking at switching to Sony, in the meantime I'm getting by with freebie MS MovieMaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work for me at all, 8 May 2014
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
I tried the trial of this on two machines....a pretty decrepit old thing that runs XP with an old version of Premiere Elements and a modern Win7 i7 machine...the app. takes an age to load then crashes out on both.

I don't think it's me, and there's little common between the two machines.

So, can't review the app it doesn't work - but don't buy it without trying the trail version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good when it works!, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Its good to edit on, its got most things i need.

but at times its horriffically slow and impossible to work with!
£80 was cheap for this make but for the quality? It should've been £40!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No information before I Ordered It, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
When I tried to install the program it would not complete the install but rolled back the program to the pre-install stage. On investigation I discovered a message which said that the disc was not for 64 bit computers. There was no indication of this on the original information about the program disc before I placed my order. So I have wasted my money, unless, of course, Amazon will replace the disc with a 64 bit version of the program.

ALEC pARKER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars At least it's cross platform, 4 Jun. 2014
By 
C. Sinclair (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
This software is a little buggy in places. Features vs price, it is very good value - especially as you get PC and Mac in one box.

Many, many video editors exist, but Adobe always bring out software that works on both PC's and Macs - handy if you have, or use both. Not many software companies do both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
Got this to replace AP Elements 7. It basically does the same thing.
Have found however it is HUGELY processor hungry. I used to edit on my laptop, but this version is just way too hungry for that.
The preview barely plays at all.
Had to move it all over to my powerful gaming PC where I have enough power to run it (and even then... it struggles).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A video editing product that is both easy to use, even without looking at the manual, and does the business, 21 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. D. J. Wilson "1youwant" (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) (DVD-ROM)
I have tried a lot of video editors and all have their good points and bad. Most give you maximum control without giving you a clue how to use that control. Simple products are often too simple but Adobe Premiere Elements 12 is both easy to use and produces great high quality video output in many formats including bluray.

I lot of editing products look like designers of the software never met each other. The editor was written, or bought in, the disc creator was another product etc. Adobe Premiere Elements 12 looks like the same team wrote the whole package and benefits greatly as a result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac)
Adobe Premiere Elements 12 (PC/Mac) by Adobe Systems (Mac OS X, Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews