Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly different
I really enjoyed this book. It was very well researched, so I think the author must be connected to the police or has worked on ships - or both! I like crime novels, but this one was refreshingly different from any I've read before. I have no hesitation in giving it five stars.
Published 15 months ago by Red Chick on 2 Wheels

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book in search of a good proof reader!!
The story is interesting and unusual, but for me it was spoiled by the constant errors of punctuation and some spelling ones. The punctuation ones were the worst, especially when speech quotes were used; they were constantly in the wrong place, and made following the story more difficult.

Properly edited, it would be a good read; conveys the Fifties era of the...
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of The Atlas Murders, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlas Murders (Kindle Edition)
The book was quite good in that it kept your interest right through plus a bit of romance here and there. If you like murder mystery then give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly different, 3 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Atlas Murders (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. It was very well researched, so I think the author must be connected to the police or has worked on ships - or both! I like crime novels, but this one was refreshingly different from any I've read before. I have no hesitation in giving it five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detective story, 4 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Atlas Murders (Kindle Edition)
Really good story, few and well worth a read great book for taking on holiday:)
Would recommend it to family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A unusual story line, 20 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. I. M. Smith (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlas Murders (Kindle Edition)
Catching story with unusual plot. Characters are believable although
at the beginning the shopping trip is, I feel, a little overdone.
An enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good book, 11 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Atlas Murders (Kindle Edition)
Although a long book, I was so engrossed in it that I read the whole book in five days. It's probably the most original British crime novel I have ever read. The characters were all believable and the story moved on at a good pace. But I have to say, the reviewer who obviously spent a long time writing about the 'errors' must have been reading a different edition to the one I read! I spotted a few minor errors, but I do in every book I read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 4 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Atlas Murders (Kindle Edition)
This is the best crime novel I've read in a long while. I feel
like I've been on a voyage around the globe. So full of
interesting facts about the people and places without
slowing the story down. Plenty of love interest to go with
the sometimes shocking crimes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved the fine detail that Molloy has injected into the ..., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlas Murders (Kindle Edition)
The Atlas Murders is a roller coaster ride of intrigue mystery and adventure. With its twists and turns it engages you in a story set in the late 1950s. I loved the fine detail that Molloy has injected into the novel - either well-researched or drawing from his own experiences. The unrelenting pace propels you to a exciting finish. A fabulous read for those interested in mystery on the high seas. Its reminiscent of so many of the classic movies of the 40s and 50s and yet has a modern flavour. Looking forward to another Molloy adventure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book in search of a good proof reader!!, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlas Murders (Kindle Edition)
The story is interesting and unusual, but for me it was spoiled by the constant errors of punctuation and some spelling ones. The punctuation ones were the worst, especially when speech quotes were used; they were constantly in the wrong place, and made following the story more difficult.

Properly edited, it would be a good read; conveys the Fifties era of the main part of the story very well, with that feeling of Boys Own adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 30 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Atlas Murders (Kindle Edition)
Quite a different twist from the norm of whats out there, and Molloy keeps you guessing right up until the end, and when you think its over - think again. Its well written with what must be first hand knowledge of the era its based in or its extremely well researched. I give it five stars and look forward to more work from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Story, 8 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Atlas Murders (Kindle Edition)
I am not a 'WRITER', but found this book an extremley enjoyable read. The use of Local Dialect lent a feeling of being in that place. It takes one round the world on both a romantic and thrilling journey. A very good read for anyone into sea travel with a good murder mystery to boot. Looking forward to this author's next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Atlas Murders
The Atlas Murders by John Molloy
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews