Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New 8m Pixels spy camera watch
The watch is very good value for money. The instruction manual could have been better. Pictures taken are ok and so is the sound. Service very good.
Published 8 months ago by Barconi 64

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars watch is very thick so it looks like a pocket watch against your wrist
Strap broke almost instantly, couldn't find a driver for the device as the disk doesn't fit into a computer and also the sites I could find online were not english. gives of a flash when recording so couldn't ever be used secretly, watch is very thick so it looks like a pocket watch against your wrist! They sent me a replacement but it was no better then the last and only...
Published 1 month ago by Jake Clifford


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New 8m Pixels spy camera watch, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 8M Pixels HD Waterproof Spy Camera Watch Mini DVR,Fashion 4GB Hidden Camera/Microphone Video Recorder (Electronics)
The watch is very good value for money. The instruction manual could have been better. Pictures taken are ok and so is the sound. Service very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 8M Pixels HD Waterproof Spy Camera Watch Mini DVR,Fashion 4GB Hidden Camera/Microphone Video Recorder (Electronics)
I bought this watch and it was what I expected the only thing I would have liked would have been a bit more information about how to use it but I have sorted this via the website
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Poor instructions., 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 8M Pixels HD Waterproof Spy Camera Watch Mini DVR,Fashion 4GB Hidden Camera/Microphone Video Recorder (Electronics)
Very fiddly to use, so my son hasn't made much use of it especially as the instructions are minimal and could do with updating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars watch is very thick so it looks like a pocket watch against your wrist, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 8M Pixels HD Waterproof Spy Camera Watch Mini DVR,Fashion 4GB Hidden Camera/Microphone Video Recorder (Electronics)
Strap broke almost instantly, couldn't find a driver for the device as the disk doesn't fit into a computer and also the sites I could find online were not english. gives of a flash when recording so couldn't ever be used secretly, watch is very thick so it looks like a pocket watch against your wrist! They sent me a replacement but it was no better then the last and only useful a paperweight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful product, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 8M Pixels HD Waterproof Spy Camera Watch Mini DVR,Fashion 4GB Hidden Camera/Microphone Video Recorder (Electronics)
It does what it says. quite easy and handy operating method. very simple to use. Its a fantastic 3 in 1 product. one can use as watch or camera or USB stick. Value for money. Quite impress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but poor quality video recording makes it impractical, 7 Feb 2014
This review is from: New 8M Pixels HD Waterproof Spy Camera Watch Mini DVR,Fashion 4GB Hidden Camera/Microphone Video Recorder (Electronics)
Overall for since the watch is so cheap it is OK as a joke/toy, but the version I had was too poor to be useful in practice. Maybe others found it worked better for them and its a manufacturing defect.

The video (and audio) would stutter and freeze every few seconds and would frequently stop recording without reaching the record limit or me stopping the recording. I suspect that the memory write speed is insufficient; as it cannot be replaced it is a fatal defect.

I can't give it more stars on the premise of it being a viable tool - if they marketed it at 5 yr olds then maybe I would be more generous that 2 *s

As stated, manual is woeful and youtube research helps to figure out the functions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Only for fun, but the watch is OK, 29 Aug 2014
This review is from: New 8M Pixels HD Waterproof Spy Camera Watch Mini DVR,Fashion 4GB Hidden Camera/Microphone Video Recorder (Electronics)
First one did not work at all, I could see a sample video on the computer as that part worked OK but the on off switch did not work.
I was sent a new one free of charge and that worked OK. The instructions were rubbish but there is a good video on U TUBE to show how it works, in English. The sound is terrible and really just a wast of time. It is almost impossible to get a good video due to movement of the watch and it is very difficult to know if you are actually pointing at your subject.
The best use came from laying the watch on its side on the mantle piece and jut pointing in in the direction you want to video.

You will either have to pay a lot more money for a much better product or just take this a what it is, A BIT OF FUN.

All this said the actual watch is quite flash and keeps good time, the compass does not work and why there are things like High Tide markings on it I do not know!!

Have fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Aspect is perfect. Delivery was exactly how they say, 18 Aug 2014
This review is from: New 8M Pixels HD Waterproof Spy Camera Watch Mini DVR,Fashion 4GB Hidden Camera/Microphone Video Recorder (Electronics)
Camera is working just for video recording. Image is clear. Some problems with sound because is not record loud. I can't make simple pictures or just voice recorder. Have many buttons but you must guess for what is. The Aspect is perfect. Delivery was exactly how they say. I don't have any regrets for watch, I'm happy with all problems, is ok is doing essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome spy watch, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 8M Pixels HD Waterproof Spy Camera Watch Mini DVR,Fashion 4GB Hidden Camera/Microphone Video Recorder (Electronics)
amazing quality for your money best watch ive ever brought would defo reccomend it to people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor instructions, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 8M Pixels HD Waterproof Spy Camera Watch Mini DVR,Fashion 4GB Hidden Camera/Microphone Video Recorder (Electronics)
A good piece of kit to have but the instructions are very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews