Customer Reviews


286 Reviews
5 star:
 (183)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Make my art pop...
ARTPOP is the third studio album by American recording artist Lady Gaga, and was released in November 2013 by Streamline and Interscope Records. It debuted at number one in around ten countries, including the UK and America. It entered the top ten in some twenty other countries.

_

Gaga began planning the project way back in 2011 [shortly after the...
Published 5 months ago by AyJay

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointinglu Average
Formulaic pop lacking the originality and inspiration of previous CDs.
Lets hope Gaga returns to her previous quality for her next release, otherwise this fan will cease to be a fan.
Published 5 months ago by tam


‹ Previous | 1 2 329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Less commercial but not less fun, 3 July 2014
By 
M. Kalcik (Nijmegen, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP (Audio CD)
It's a bit of a mystery why this album flopped. It's not so bad at all. This album is different from the last one. I thought that Borne this Way was fun to listen to but maybe too heavy produced. Artpop is definitely less commercial but not less fun. Honestly I have to confess - it took me a while to "get into it".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artpop? GREAT pop!, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
Some great songs on here, some of them sound a little over produced on first listen though, so give it a few plays.

DVD is good too, with "Dope" becoming a clean love song.

Bonkers, but brilliant, just like Stefani herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, HER, THIS, YES., 19 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
Absolutely love this album!

Since Gaga released The Fame back in 2008 it seems that she has slightly returned to that era with Artpop as this album has a mixture of classy Pop tunes as well as some other Genres keeping her album new and refreshing. Coming in two parts also like The Fame it makes it more enjoyable that it all doesn't end here and end up like another Born This Way. (Although Born This Way in my opinion was good i can see what people meant with it comparing it to both Fames & Artpop)

Overall i own a Digital Version & CD copy! The DVD is superb! I love watching her performances and was/is a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, 13 May 2014
By 
Richard A. Coleman (Ridgefield, Wa. USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
Everything that I expected and more. Fast, friendly service on a product that will bring me very much enjoyment for quite some time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gaga left me gaga, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP (Audio CD)
Her best album yet. It made me just want to get up and dance! This album is for fans of 80's electro pop, Madonna and anyone who likes things just a little different and lady gaga sure is that. Each song is great so you won't feel the need to skip those boring tracks which you sometimes get on great albums. well done gaga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent Best Album So Far, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
I was sceptical about buying this cd after all the bad reviews but am addicted to cds so had to buy!
I was very excited and loved every track her best album so FAR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP (Audio CD)
Amazing album.
Don't worry about the tracks that were released as singles -they're among the weakest. This is a great album contains loads of amazing songs and a variety of styles. Surprised they didn't release Swine as a single, think she would have made an awesome video! Put it on turn it up and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ARTPOP [CD+DVD], 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
great album by a great singer,lady gaga deserves to go far in her carrier would recomend to a friend ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT !!!, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
love ARTPOP :) Venus is amazing, so different for other pop artist and thats why i love it. GAGA RULES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artistic Revolution Through the Power Of Pop, 10 April 2014
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
Lady Gaga's new studio album artpop represents her comeback as an artist and she pulled it off really well. This new concept of basing some of her songs and the overall theme of her album, around pop art is a great original idea.
The songs are really good. My personal favourites; Manicure, Gypsy, Dope, Do What U Want, Venus, Artpop, Applause. Dope especially is absolutely exceptional, written with meaning and though, as well as delivering great vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ARTPOP
ARTPOP by Lady Gaga (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews