Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2013
I pre-ordered this and couldn't wait for them to arrive, the DVD arrived first and was being played five minutes after it was delivered, at well over two hours, the show is amazing. I would give this 10 stars if I could. What can I say, if you're a Europe fan you just have to buy it, I bought the CD and DVD and they don't disappoint. Joey's voice is as good and strong as ever, and the play list covers all of their 30 years. If you have a Europe fan on your Christmas list they would love this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Live At Sweden Rock - 30Th Anniversary Show [Blu-ray] [2013]

I started europe with their first album and it took me a very long time to accept the sound of 'the final countdown' album, the songs were not that bad, but god, i hated this sound. The next album, 'out of this world' was a shame, the sound was still as bad, but this time the songs were bad too.
fortunately they came back with 'prisoner' and later with john being back on guitar.

The result is this live. Some hate it because it's not in the 'final countdown era mood', but final countdown is not europe's mood. It's a bit like thinking that 'in the army now' by status quo is status quo because lot of people started to know them at this periode.

What we have here is an incredible live, and the band have more or less taken 3 songs of each album, so it's not à live of the last tour, but really an anniversary show as the title told us. The sound is great, the image too, the band is really at his best, playing the music the never should have stop playing.

Sure they could have made a second DVD/Blu-ray with the video clips, but anyway, this live rocks and deserves a place near my favorite ones.
Can't wait for whatever they will release next ...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
yes definetly a superb album this is really excellent no doubt about it this group started in 1986 and that is when their career took off excellent album recomended especialy the final countdown.which as i stated was a big hit in 86.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
I saw Europe live at Manchester Academy a few years ago and this live CD brought it all back. Great music, great rock, what more can you ask for, If you want to hear Europe at their best get this CD you will not be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
This is a Bargain for any hard rock fan 28 great live performance of variety of tracks taken from their catalogue of albums
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Not having any cds by Europe I thought I would give this a go as it was such a bargsin price and I was plently surprised. Great songs and atmosphere with the bonuses of Scott Gorham on Jailbreak and Michael Schenker on Lights Out..both brilliant covers. Even the drum solo isn't tedious as it has backing track much like the late great Cosy Powell used to do. Well worth the punt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
EUROPE DOUBLE BEST OF CDS ...ALL THEIR CARRIER IN 2CDS FOR THE PLEASURE.MUSICIANS ARE INCREDIBLE. JOHN NORUM ON TOP OF HIS JOB.AND JOEY ALWAYS A GREAT PERFORMER LIVE.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Really love the Band Europe, this is special as it is the 30th Anniversary concert .Europe just get better with age. Has guest performances also from Michael Schenker and Scott Gorham. Well worth buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Recently saw these on the Foreigner tour and was amazed. One only thinks of that song! They had more hits than you think, this is a very good live album complete with guest stars.
Well recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
through headphones the sound was amazing made you feel as thought you were really there in the crowd just brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)