Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Strypes Snapshot Live E.P.
The Boys are going from strength to strength.This E.P. heralds their debut album,due for release on the 11th of September.This free 3 song taster is typical of what to expect;full on R&B.High octane drumming ,thumping baselines,with energetic vocal and guitar cutting through the mix.Oh and not forgetting that hint of Canvey, Harmonica. Great Expectations won't be...
Published 11 months ago by Marty Saleh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed..
To be honest there are some really naff? tracks on this CD .Im all for encouraging young talent etc...but the song writing quality needs to improve...I know there young etc etc...and I wish them well but there needs to be some better songs...
Published 8 months ago by M. W. Salter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Strypes Snapshot Live E.P., 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snapshot (MP3 Download)
The Boys are going from strength to strength.This E.P. heralds their debut album,due for release on the 11th of September.This free 3 song taster is typical of what to expect;full on R&B.High octane drumming ,thumping baselines,with energetic vocal and guitar cutting through the mix.Oh and not forgetting that hint of Canvey, Harmonica. Great Expectations won't be disappointed.Get the E.P. then get the Album .Play it loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Blues Band, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snapshot (MP3 Download)
If you love Blues you will love this young all male British band they have a great Guitar sound and cracking vocals you need check out the track 'Blue Collar Jane' not on this EP it really Rocks search for them on YouTube great full live concerts there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Strypes SNAPSHOT EP, 7 Sep 2013
This review is from: Snapshot (MP3 Download)
Awesome live album from the new rythm n blues boys from Cavan Ireland. and free to download to your amazon player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to Basics, 14 Sep 2013
This review is from: Snapshot (MP3 Download)
Saw these lads at Reading and was one of the highlights of the festival.
They can really rock and have a Beatlesque quality about them.
Buy the album and be transported back to a time when groups ruled the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just tried them, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snapshot (MP3 Download)
very good rock music , a surprise considering i never heard of them, makes me want to try more free stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whats not to like - miss it, miss out, 10 Sep 2013
By 
LJ Chapman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snapshot (MP3 Download)
Superb - new, fresh, foot stomping music and lyrics. I have become a very very fussy listener in my latter years, and very bored of the latest music scene and trends, but these guys are something else. Amazing sound, fantastic vocals, and still so young. If you like fast paced, multi instrumental rhythm, blues and rock, then these guys are just what we've been waiting for. When are you playing Liverpool, lets see you at The Cavern? I'll be buying the albums. Thank you for restoring my faith in music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Sep 2013
This review is from: Snapshot (MP3 Download)
Great! These guys know exactly what they are doing and sound 10000000000x better when playing live. This EP catches the energy of a live show and also- it's free!!! Worth downloading:) and also you should buy their deluxe album- more than worth it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The new Dr Feelgood, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snapshot (MP3 Download)
It is no insult to be compared to early Jam or Dr Feelgood. The Strypes have that sound and will get better & better so catch them while they are fresh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free live preview, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snapshot (MP3 Download)
Can't wait to get the album now. Very exciting up and coming young band, heavily influenced by 50's and 60's R&B. brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rough n ready, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snapshot (MP3 Download)
Great free sampler from rough n ready new boys The Strypes. I first came across these boys whilst watching Glastonbury 2013 on TV and was a little bit confused at first. Initially i didn't like them as they just seemed to be ripping off Dr Feelgood, even down to the Wilco Johnson steps and the stage mannerisms of Lee Brilleaux.
But once i got past that and listened to a few numbers, i found them quite fresh and exciting, so much so, i bought their ep single online.
I have full intentions of buying the new album on release and plan to catch them live at some point in the near future as, in my opinion, this gives the measure of a band, how good they are live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snapshot
Snapshot by The Strypes
Buy MP3 Album1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews