Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this, it is a good read
I have really enjoyed reading Another Cup of Coffee it is interesting without being too heavy. Also, I liked the characters in it which is really important to me, otherwise I lose interest. If this is a first book the author is to be congratulated and I hope she will write more.
Published 20 months ago by Ms G. Knowles

versus
22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm still pondering this one!
I was hesitant over this as from the reviews I understood it was a first novel and I always like to wait for awhile before trying a new writer. I am always slightly suspicious of so many 5 star reviews that are short and I always wonder who pens them. In the end I took the plunge and thought I'd give it a go, since the cover was nice and the book sounded a nice read. I do...
Published 20 months ago by Jayne Mullin


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this, it is a good read, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Cup Of Coffee - a contemporary romance novel (Kindle Edition)
I have really enjoyed reading Another Cup of Coffee it is interesting without being too heavy. Also, I liked the characters in it which is really important to me, otherwise I lose interest. If this is a first book the author is to be congratulated and I hope she will write more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Another Cup of Coffee" hits the spot., 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Cup Of Coffee - a contemporary romance novel (Kindle Edition)
Congratulations Jenny Kane.
I enjoyed your new novel "Another Cup of Coffee".
A good story of real people. It has light humorous moments and poiquant passages.
"Another Cup of Coffee" is definately refreshing.
It is a very good read and I look forward to your next book.

Margaret B.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Beginnings, 9 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Another Cup Of Coffee - a contemporary romance novel (Kindle Edition)
"I received this book as a review copy in return for an honest review"
Another Cup of Coffee by Jenny Kane
What a wonderful first book for Jenny! The characters seem so real. It was as if I have known these characters and actually lived their story right along with them. She sure does know how to draw in a reader. I can't wait for Jenny's next story to come out. I am sure she is going to be a star!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful read, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Cup Of Coffee - a contemporary romance novel (Kindle Edition)
Featuring engaging, believable and well-rounded characters all of whom have a great mix of positive traits and flaws, this is a story that never short-changes as it explores the complexities of friendship and love in all its forms. The coffee-coffee-shop was so well described it feels totally familiar. A very enjoyable read. Here's to the next Jenny Kane romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great easy read, 17 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Cup Of Coffee - a contemporary romance novel (Kindle Edition)
Easy read, and left you wanting for more so i bought the next one by Jenny Kane
I couldnt put it down - romantic but with a bit of a twist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Cup Of Coffee - a contemporary romance novel (Kindle Edition)
This book is a great read and I can thoroughly recommend it. It is cleverly written with only a small cast of characters with a shared interest in a good cup of coffee. I found I just wanted to go on reading, to find out what was going to happen next - always a good sign. I've not read any of Jenny Kane's books before, but I will be looking out for her next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fresh New Voice in Romance, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Cup Of Coffee - a contemporary romance novel (Kindle Edition)
Jenny Kane is a fresh new voice in romance, one I very much hope we'll be hearing lots more from in the future. Her down-to-earth approach to story is both endearing and easy to read. Her characters are believable and genuine, and I found myself rooting for all of them to make it to their Happy Ever After. Jenny's writing is crisp, unpretentious and, best of all, it gives the reader a refreshing taste of romance for real people. Well done, Jenny, and keep 'em coming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm still pondering this one!, 19 Sept. 2013
By 
Jayne Mullin (Home counties, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Another Cup Of Coffee - a contemporary romance novel (Kindle Edition)
I was hesitant over this as from the reviews I understood it was a first novel and I always like to wait for awhile before trying a new writer. I am always slightly suspicious of so many 5 star reviews that are short and I always wonder who pens them. In the end I took the plunge and thought I'd give it a go, since the cover was nice and the book sounded a nice read. I do not want to be a wet blanket but although a reasonable enough story I still cannot understand so many high ratings for what was for me an average romance. Having weighed up my review I must be fair. I was not going to review this one. I read so many books and would be reviewing forever if I did. However, I felt I had to and I like to support and egg on great new writers. Yes! A reasonable read but falling far short of so many high ratings when it is in effect a simple tale and a little unfair to other writers of better calibre and imagination. Not to be a spoiler, the story has a nice coffee shop premise, the characters are Ok but not mind blowingly special and certainly do not have the well rounded out characterisation of writers with a flare for this genre. While there is a twist I felt unfulfilled and a bit cheated by the write ups which always makes me a tad annoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh look at romance, wonderful read, 9 April 2014
This review is from: Another Cup Of Coffee - a contemporary romance novel (Kindle Edition)
Great new romance, fresh-faced and a change from the norm, loved the slightly different subject matter and the sauciness, but the novel keeps the traditional in there too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Debut from Jenny Kane, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Cup Of Coffee - a contemporary romance novel (Kindle Edition)
I read this in one sitting, which these days is unusual for me as I rarely find time to indulge myself. I just couldn't put it down, I wanted to know what happened in the past and also what would happen in the future to the characters, who I felt I knew personally thanks to the clever writing in this book.

I laughed, I cried, and when the story was over I was left a little bit lonely. I really love it when a book does that to me, it means that it was a good one. I have also read Another Cup of Christmas and enjoyed that one too, looking forward to more from Jenny Kane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews