Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of a kind
I met Tony Ryan back in the eighties, a larger than life character GPA was flying high (excuse the pun) he was local boy done good but still took time out for encouraging the start ups in business
I will never forget his summation of all the business advice we received that day
He summed his formula for business success in two words.

"Pedal faster...
Published 19 months ago by 40 quid down

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Please put up the real reviews...there is no way that this man is an Irish hero...!!
Published 6 months ago by melock


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of a kind, 16 Oct. 2013
I met Tony Ryan back in the eighties, a larger than life character GPA was flying high (excuse the pun) he was local boy done good but still took time out for encouraging the start ups in business
I will never forget his summation of all the business advice we received that day
He summed his formula for business success in two words.

"Pedal faster "

Than your competitors, than your critics,than every one basically.

As the author elaborates on Ryan was macho and swaggering not in a bad way but you got the feeling of i suppose he was the alpha male he was the only " bull in the field." to coin a phrase. and that's probably a good description of the man i met but a thoroughly nice guy as well,

Little did we know that he was at the time training another business genius (love him or hate him but you will never ignore him) Michael O'Leary

Mr Aldous contends that Ryan was influenced by another Author Robert J Ringer

Winning Through Intimidation: How to Be the Victor Instead of the Victim in All Areas of Life
Winning Through Intimidation

I can see that there could be a degree of truth in this.

There is a high level of research and accuracy and effort in the work ,always to be appreciated
the author is to be commended.

I highly recommend this book

Buy it and enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very well written and the story of an amazing legend. I admire anyone that nearly loses it ..., 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ripped through this book in 2 days - it had me hanging on for the ride. Very well written and the story of an amazing legend. I admire anyone that nearly loses it all and gets it back again and some more. A man of huge vision who was proud of where he came from - the world needs more of his ilk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, very well written, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tony Ryan: Ireland's Aviator (Kindle Edition)
Very well researched, well written, a thoroughly enjoyable read. Fascinating character and life story. Ireland needs more people like him, unafraid to take risks and possessing a global perspective. Just the right length for a biography too, focussed on the right aspects, you get a real sense for what drove him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars INTERESTING TO READ, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well written .. and a great portrait of a man who is part of Ireland ....

well researched and put together and people who knew Tony Ryan will all agree that the book portraits him with all his depth and amazing history ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The good and the bad, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tony Ryan: Ireland's Aviator (Kindle Edition)
This is a great read and takes you from the very beginning to the very end. A book that I found at the beginning and half way through the book I didn't really like the subject but by the end saw a different side to Tom Ryan. A very good read and well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christy Ryan the founder fo Ryanair., 7 Nov. 2014
Surely it was Christy Ryan, Tony's best friend, who started Ryanair. Although it never operated the routes from Waterford to the UK, he sold it to Tony, and the story goes on from there. Am I right? I knew both men. John.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An inspiration, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tony Ryan: Ireland's Aviator (Kindle Edition)
An enjoyable an easy read about a great business story. I was truly glued to each page. A must read for those with an entrepreneurial twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book on a great man., 30 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tony Ryan: Ireland's Aviator (Kindle Edition)
Great read on how he change the lives of people with air travel. He is an intriguing personality and complicated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read loved it could not put it down. Great insight into the world of Tony Ryan. Really well written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book how a man with nothing grew a billion pound enterprise must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tony Ryan: Ireland's Aviator
£6.71
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews