Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2013
My grandson just loves it , it's one of his favourite s that he watches over and over, and he loves showing me and telling me the story.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Keeps my grandsons amused for ages - they love it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 November 2013
My little guy (nearly two) loves trains and Chuggington so I got this app for £2.49 and he loved it. Then I noticed a free version! Hmmmmmmm..... After a bit of emailing to amazon (very quick and helpful customer service emails) and downloading both versions I found....

The £2.49 app is very good. The 3D feel/effect is very well done. You get a nice little story with ten little games you can earn badges on as part of Chug Patrol. If you want to go straight to a specific game the contents page lets you do just that. Every game has loads of areas you can tap for little effects and the trains say lots of their little phrases with the proper voices. A couple of the games are a little fast and take very quick reactions but most of the games are simple enough that little ones will adapt to the pace pretty well.

The free version gives you the first three levels and story pages (breaking logs to clear the track, hooking quite fast red cards and pulling a trapped train free) then you can purchase the full version for £1.49. The £1.49 version is exactly the same as the £2.49 version! You may even find the first three levels more than enough to keep your little dude happy for a while.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Bought this for my grandson who is nearly 3 and he absolutely loved it. Enjoyed listening to the story, turning the pages and joining in the interactive pages. Well worth the money
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
This will keep him amused and entertained. Surprised at how interactive it is. Graphics are also good for small children
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Grandson loves reading this
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
grand daughter loves it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Great interactive app - a book of sorts but with interactive tasks to do along the way. My train mad 2 year old loves the activities which he can do himself but isn't that interested in listening to the story yet (he just wants to move through the tasks). I would recommend this. We tried the free version first (which I would recommend as a trial in case it's too basic for older children) but as my son and I loved it so much, I paid for the longer version. If my son understood the process of rating apps, I'm sure he would give it 5 stars.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
Brought it for me two year old. Who can sit there happily playing while I sort the washing out. He doesn't even need any help with the game. Suitable for all ages who loves watching Huntington. A brilliant buy worth the money
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
downloaded by my grandson to my kindle. hes only 2 but loves playing with the app and keeps him occupied fro short periods of time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)