Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good printer could have been better.
Prompt delivery.. quicker than what was promised.
Decent package- no unnecessary extra cardboard.
Good looks- have left it in my hall under my TV and still doesn't look out of place.
Easy installation.Connected to the wi-fi on second attempt- which i think is good.
Connected to the iPad and iPhone 3Gs & 5 well.
Decent print quality.( my prev...
Published 7 months ago by Vikas

versus
38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Canon Pixma MG6450 All-in-one Wi-Fi printer
I bought this printer for a good price during the 'black Friday sales' because of the good reviews on PC Pro [and elsewhere]. I wished I hadn't bothered as it is quite frustrating compared to my previous Pixma:

Positives:
1. Print quality is good on this printer although takes a second or two to dry on some sheets so be careful not to touch them too soon...
Published 7 months ago by CulMC


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good printer could have been better., 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6450 All in one printer - Black (Print, Scan, Copy, Wifi and Air Print) (Accessory)
Prompt delivery.. quicker than what was promised.
Decent package- no unnecessary extra cardboard.
Good looks- have left it in my hall under my TV and still doesn't look out of place.
Easy installation.Connected to the wi-fi on second attempt- which i think is good.
Connected to the iPad and iPhone 3Gs & 5 well.
Decent print quality.( my prev brother printer which still works absolutely fine was mono laser & i needed a color all in one)
Automatic double side printing is good...
The rubber housing on the base are sticky and add to the stability of the printer.

Now for things that i dont like.
On a standby will not wake up for a command from Air print, you have to wake it up and then works well.
Print speed is slower than claimed.
I cant get it to print in grey scale from the wireless devices inspite of the default settings being Grey scale print.
More noisy than expected.
The paper tray is outside and a bit too delicate .. it see it breaking very soon.
The reception tray following the print is inadequate in length and paper keeps falling of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Canon Pixma MG6450 All-in-one Wi-Fi printer, 15 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this printer for a good price during the 'black Friday sales' because of the good reviews on PC Pro [and elsewhere]. I wished I hadn't bothered as it is quite frustrating compared to my previous Pixma:

Positives:
1. Print quality is good on this printer although takes a second or two to dry on some sheets so be careful not to touch them too soon or it will smudge! [Of course does depend on paper and settings etc.]
2. UK and European power supply cable provided.
3. Easy to set up [apart from the software - see below].
4. Print duplexing.
5. Wi-Fi connectivity [although not set mine up as yet...will update if there are problems].
6. Basic card reader.
7. Quiet scanning, but a lit noisy on return to start position.

Negatives:
1. Software that comes with the printer does not work out of the box as it does not recognise IE 10 or 11 only 9 and before.....this for a printer that came out this year!!!!! Had to download from their web site - the UK one is not so user friendly as the European or US version too!
2. No Back feeder for paper - only an under tray. Here you have to use the page you are printing on facing upside down! Easily forgotten and results in wasted sheets!
3. Does print duplexing but NOT on A5 paper....NOT GOOD!
4. Takes ages sometimes to set up before the first print starts.
5. Very noisy printer too especially during the 'warming up cycle'!
6. No USB cable supplied. [like a lot these days] so had to use my old one.
7. You have to keep pulling tray out and realign arrows before printing as it does not hold that many sheets. I can see this breaking with some people!
8. Feels very cheap and 'plasticky' not the 'build to last' quality of old.

Overall...it does the job, but more frustrating than any other printer before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good Canon Printer, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6450 All in one printer - Black (Print, Scan, Copy, Wifi and Air Print) (Accessory)
Easy to set up and looks good. Prints beautifully but I find it noisey compared to my old Canon printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Pixma MG6450, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6450 All in one printer - Black (Print, Scan, Copy, Wifi and Air Print) (Accessory)
The printer everyone should have been waiting for; easy to set up; excellent quality photo printing and copying; only downside the same with all printers - not much ink in the original cartridges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Niggles necesitate 4 stars only., 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6450 All in one printer - Black (Print, Scan, Copy, Wifi and Air Print) (Accessory)
Good machine, works fine, none too sure about it's software signature on my computer.
Paper tray is outside machine unlike my previous machine which is a niggle.
But otherwise does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6450 All in one printer - Black (Print, Scan, Copy, Wifi and Air Print) (Accessory)
We've been using it for several months now - a good time to judge it. Colours are good, print quality excellent and it's simple to use. It also looks good if you want it in sight. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as described. Had some issues connecting with my ..., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6450 All in one printer - Black (Print, Scan, Copy, Wifi and Air Print) (Accessory)
Works as described. Had some issues connecting with my local wifi but the Canon support were very quick to respond. Their solution to restart my wifi router did the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Probably the worst printer in the world!, 21 Mar 2014
By 
B. J. Mellars "RS fan" (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6450 All in one printer - Black (Print, Scan, Copy, Wifi and Air Print) (Accessory)
Save your money, don't buy this rubbish. It will not print labels or any pre-printed forms. Canon admit it is a problem and they have no way of fixing it. It is very poor connecting over WiFi and I ended up using a cable. It is not a patch on my old Canon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Printer, 25 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6450 All in one printer - Black (Print, Scan, Copy, Wifi and Air Print) (Accessory)
Really good printer. Quick printing. Have printed photos and the image is nice and sharp. Easy to set up. Ordered on Friday and arrived on Monday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 24 Dec 2013
By 
R. Lower "Stiggy Sawdust" (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG6450 All in one printer - Black (Print, Scan, Copy, Wifi and Air Print) (Accessory)
The ability to use cloud printing is spoilt by the fact that there is only one paper tray. So if you want to print a photo from your mobile for example and the printer has A4 paper in the tray then it will not print. Rather defeats the object of cloud printing
When I ordered this I assumed from the description that there were two paper trays, as there was with my previous Canon.
When paper is loaded you cannot close the front of printer, so if you like your printer to be tidy you have to remove paper, then of course it will not work again until you load some paper.
All rather frustrating considering the price paid.
I cannot recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews