Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems Okay
Needed a new printer scanner for occasional use, this one seemed to fit the bill. Prints okay though installs an awful lot of garbage with the drivers which I had to manually remove via Msconfig to stop running on boot up.

It's not wireless but uses a non-standard USB lead (USB to square connector) which isn't included. Good job I had one to rob from my...
Published 8 months ago by Northern Warrior

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what it says on the tin
needed this printer to print A4 photos ,doesn't do this with the "my image garden " software supplied, nor with two other photo programs I tried canon tell me not able to perform this operation, supplier refused to replace or refund as this was not fit for purpose, they say it was made clear in product listings, I still haven't found where it says it can't print...
Published 4 months ago by braveheart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems Okay, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Needed a new printer scanner for occasional use, this one seemed to fit the bill. Prints okay though installs an awful lot of garbage with the drivers which I had to manually remove via Msconfig to stop running on boot up.

It's not wireless but uses a non-standard USB lead (USB to square connector) which isn't included. Good job I had one to rob from my external HD.

Manual is on the CD with the drivers, there's a Quickstart sheet which was not that useful and the usual Safety leaflet bloated with about thirty languages!

Inserting the ink carts was a bit fiddly as the caddy is right underneath and doesn't extend outward.

So about what you would expect for the price though (as always with modern printers) 2 x replacement sets of cartridges cost more than the machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value for money, 22 April 2014
By 
E. Monaghan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
A bit 'clunky' but performs well for a home printer. Cheap and functional. Would spend a bit more to get wifi capability next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Only used it twice so far as not a constant user, but very happy. It also lightweight which is great as it is not in a permanent place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be aware doesn`t print borderless!, 22 April 2014
By 
Mr. M. J. Hegarty "Martin H" (Rochester Kent.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
A basic machine for everyday printing, happy with print quality! Can`t imagine why any printer manufacturer would want to produce a machine that doesn`t print borderless! still that was my mistake. Otherwise pretty good printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SPOT ON PRINTER!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
So easy to use as I am not very tech minded, but this is brilliant. Have just printed some photos and was very pleased. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what it says on the tin, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
needed this printer to print A4 photos ,doesn't do this with the "my image garden " software supplied, nor with two other photo programs I tried canon tell me not able to perform this operation, supplier refused to replace or refund as this was not fit for purpose, they say it was made clear in product listings, I still haven't found where it says it can't print A4, it does in fact offer to set to A4 in the print setting page but then says media or paper setting error with an error number. useless unless I want to print 6x4 or 5x7 pics, which I don't
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not print A4 documents properly, 16 Jun 2014
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
There is a big margin that prevents from printing certain documents correctly. I actually checked on the support page of Canon and this is setting cannot be changed. I know this is first price but it is pretty disappointing since I cannot print the brochures that I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Excellent like new in box really quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The product was delivered without a USB cable which cost ..., 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
The product was delivered without a USB cable which cost me 8 euro to buy and with only a windows CD when i bought it to connect to my MAC, not impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews