Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems Okay
Needed a new printer scanner for occasional use, this one seemed to fit the bill. Prints okay though installs an awful lot of garbage with the drivers which I had to manually remove via Msconfig to stop running on boot up.

It's not wireless but uses a non-standard USB lead (USB to square connector) which isn't included. Good job I had one to rob from my...
Published 13 months ago by Northern Warrior

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what it says on the tin
needed this printer to print A4 photos ,doesn't do this with the "my image garden " software supplied, nor with two other photo programs I tried canon tell me not able to perform this operation, supplier refused to replace or refund as this was not fit for purpose, they say it was made clear in product listings, I still haven't found where it says it can't print...
Published 10 months ago by braveheart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems Okay, 10 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Needed a new printer scanner for occasional use, this one seemed to fit the bill. Prints okay though installs an awful lot of garbage with the drivers which I had to manually remove via Msconfig to stop running on boot up.

It's not wireless but uses a non-standard USB lead (USB to square connector) which isn't included. Good job I had one to rob from my external HD.

Manual is on the CD with the drivers, there's a Quickstart sheet which was not that useful and the usual Safety leaflet bloated with about thirty languages!

Inserting the ink carts was a bit fiddly as the caddy is right underneath and doesn't extend outward.

So about what you would expect for the price though (as always with modern printers) 2 x replacement sets of cartridges cost more than the machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what it says on the tin, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
needed this printer to print A4 photos ,doesn't do this with the "my image garden " software supplied, nor with two other photo programs I tried canon tell me not able to perform this operation, supplier refused to replace or refund as this was not fit for purpose, they say it was made clear in product listings, I still haven't found where it says it can't print A4, it does in fact offer to set to A4 in the print setting page but then says media or paper setting error with an error number. useless unless I want to print 6x4 or 5x7 pics, which I don't
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value for money, 22 April 2014
By 
E. Monaghan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
A bit 'clunky' but performs well for a home printer. Cheap and functional. Would spend a bit more to get wifi capability next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be aware doesn`t print borderless!, 22 April 2014
By 
Mr. M. J. Hegarty "Martin H" (Rochester Kent.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
A basic machine for everyday printing, happy with print quality! Can`t imagine why any printer manufacturer would want to produce a machine that doesn`t print borderless! still that was my mistake. Otherwise pretty good printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not print A4 documents properly, 16 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
There is a big margin that prevents from printing certain documents correctly. I actually checked on the support page of Canon and this is setting cannot be changed. I know this is first price but it is pretty disappointing since I cannot print the brochures that I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This price does not include usb cable, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
The delivery was great. Only pity was that the printer did not come with an usb cable. It would be better if I knew it when buying this. Now I have to wait for the cable and thus not able to comment on the printer or ink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
Only used it twice so far as not a constant user, but very happy. It also lightweight which is great as it is not in a permanent place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SPOT ON PRINTER!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
So easy to use as I am not very tech minded, but this is brilliant. Have just printed some photos and was very pleased. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The final chance with fate, 4 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
I had terrible "fight" with Lexmark 7350", Then 2 epsom printers with paper jam. Now I bought a cheap Canon MG2450. Ink cartridges for small size asre about £10-12. No fax facilities, but prints ok for the last 5mts and 34 secs.. Hope this will last longer..

Thanks for al;l contributers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good printer, 20 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MG2450 All in one printer - Grey (Print, Scan and Copy) (Accessory)
This is a really good printer...it prints well and the cartridges seem to last well. USB cable and cartridges supplied. I would buy this again:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews