Customer Reviews


616 Reviews
5 star:
 (470)
4 star:
 (80)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Voice to Die For
To match his first two albums, `Water' &' Be Good,' was perhaps asking a bit too much - a bridge too far?
Whilst this is a fine effort, for me, it's very good, rather than outstanding, as the aforementioned two clearly are. This album lacks the vibrancy and perhaps unsurprisingly the originality of those initial albums. There are 14 tracks, of which GP wrote 11. The...
Published 20 months ago by Thespionic

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I found this disappointing. Far too low key for ...
I found this disappointing. Far too low key for my tastes with no real variation in the song themselves. All quiet and understated I found myself dropping off when listening.
Published 4 months ago by Matt Murdock


‹ Previous | 15 6 762 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Quality product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
WOW what a voice, make sure you get it in your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not that we have no other good male jazz performers but the overall sound was nice, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I saw Greg singing live on the One Show and though, this is new. Not that we have no other good male jazz performers but the overall sound was nice.
The recording and pressing are very good. The sound of Greg with his fantastic band is a absolute joy. Hope one day I can watch him live somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Great talent, good album, will need stronger songs for future I feel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
50/50 liked and disliked the tracks - but a fabulous voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
loving it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a voice!, 10 July 2014
By 
D. P. Jones "Dipenny" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
What a voice! Why hadn't I heard about this singer before? I'm sure we will be hearing a lot more about him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 762 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liquid Spirit (Bonus Tracks)
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews