Customer Reviews


591 Reviews
5 star:
 (448)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Voice to Die For
To match his first two albums, `Water' &' Be Good,' was perhaps asking a bit too much - a bridge too far?
Whilst this is a fine effort, for me, it's very good, rather than outstanding, as the aforementioned two clearly are. This album lacks the vibrancy and perhaps unsurprisingly the originality of those initial albums. There are 14 tracks, of which GP wrote 11. The...
Published 20 months ago by Thespionic

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I found this disappointing. Far too low key for ...
I found this disappointing. Far too low key for my tastes with no real variation in the song themselves. All quiet and understated I found myself dropping off when listening.
Published 3 months ago by Matt Murdock


‹ Previous | 114 15 1660 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
This is a fabulous album,well recorded,and every track a winner as far as the lyrics, and melody, excellent.
One of the best albums i have purchased in a long time.
A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Bonus Tracks) (MP3 Download)
I love it. Fast delivery fabulous cd. Never heard of him before until I heard him on radio so glad I did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old soul voice and some, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Bonus Tracks) (MP3 Download)
He has a beautiful rich soulful voice and every track is magical. This album is one I know I will never tire of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 6 April 2014
By 
Miss Fowler (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Could listen to Gregory Porter all day and night. What a voice. Pure class. Fantastic addition to the cd collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Only just discovered this gorgeous voice!, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Gregory is coming to a local music festival, so I decided to invest in the album so I could sing along when I go to see him and what a brilliant idea that was! Beautiful album, beautiful lyrics, beautiful music composition and utterly beautiful voice. Cant believe I had not heard his sultry tones before now.
Album has a good mix of upbeat and slower songs, and I would recommend it to any music lover who is brave enough to step out of their comfort zone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth as silk, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
What a fabulous voice this man has!! I could listen to him all day.Wonderful songs and words,what a treat, can't wait for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love his voice, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
This was a birthday present for the other half, we have listened to it lots, makes you smile!!
Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
Wow what a brilliant albumn. Heard interview with Gregory on radio sounded like a great guy, loved liquid spirit so gave it a punt, was not disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure and total class, 30 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
If you don't fall in love with this man's voice then there is something sadly wrong with you! Buy it, listen and love it over and over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jazz/soul album., 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Spirit (Audio CD)
I loved his previous album and this carries on the good work , what a special voice to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1660 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liquid Spirit (Bonus Tracks)
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews