Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful value
Great build, better connectivity than most although bluetooth 3 not 4 (hence 1 star lost). But the design and touch controls make them a delight to use. Good accessory usb and 3mm cables. At the reduced price their sound is wonderfully clear and punchy. I love them.
Published 6 months ago by Mike Fuller

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These Don't work under Android Lollipop, version 5.0 !!
I did a lot of research on wireless headphones. There are so many to choose from . I noticed that the Jabra Revo's were getting some pretty decent reviews. So I decided to go for these white ones. Now these are £60 cheaper than similar ones on Amazon so I i'm not sure what the difference is. Anyway I took the plunge. They arrived next day. They are beautifully packaged...
Published 3 months ago by Lyndon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful value, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Revo Wireless Stereo Headphones (Electronics)
Great build, better connectivity than most although bluetooth 3 not 4 (hence 1 star lost). But the design and touch controls make them a delight to use. Good accessory usb and 3mm cables. At the reduced price their sound is wonderfully clear and punchy. I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great headphones for Sound quality and Build, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Revo Wireless Stereo Headphones (Electronics)
Very good sound, easy to sync up with the iPhone 4s. Solidly built better than the Beats I had previously, can get a bit sweaty when running but not a problem and worried at first cause they were white but have discovered thats not an issue. Very very impressed so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wasn't sure about the colour at the time but on receipt found them to look really good and I am sure they are as good as ..., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Revo Wireless Stereo Headphones (Electronics)
Before purchasing these headphones I read numerous independent reviews and decided the Jabra Revo Wireless Headphones would provide the quality, sound and bluetooth connection I required. I would have bought the grey ones but Amazon increased the price a number of times. For some reason these white ones were a lot cheaper. I wasn't sure about the colour at the time but on receipt found them to look really good and I am sure they are as good as the grey ones in every other way.
They are comfortable to wear, easy to setup for bluetooth connection and to me, although not an expert, the sound is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Competition for Bose, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Revo Wireless Stereo Headphones (Electronics)
I researched for ages. Reading all the reviews on social media. There are sites that road test every new product as it becomes available. The functionality is perfect. They fold up for easy storage. The call answering is crystal clear. Navigation through the play list is easy too. I also bought a pair in black at a higher cost as these headphones were nearly £200 on first release. Just looking at the packaging you can tell the quality of this product. At £80 don't miss a chance just because they are white In colour as it is a stunning product. They give the Bose phones a run for their money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These Don't work under Android Lollipop, version 5.0 !!, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Revo Wireless Stereo Headphones (Electronics)
I did a lot of research on wireless headphones. There are so many to choose from . I noticed that the Jabra Revo's were getting some pretty decent reviews. So I decided to go for these white ones. Now these are £60 cheaper than similar ones on Amazon so I i'm not sure what the difference is. Anyway I took the plunge. They arrived next day. They are beautifully packaged and the quality of these are absolutely amazing. Very solid, great padding on the headband and ear cups. One thing I didn't like was that when you pulled down on on the ear cup to adjust the lengths there was no real clicking sound that gave you the confidence that they would stay in place, it was just a smooth action that could potentially move a little bit.

So far so good. You have to also download the Jabra sound app to take advantage of the dolby digital sound and there is a code in the with instructions that allows you to unlock the app. When pairing with your phone either via NFC (if your mobile has that) or bluetooth another app will download which is the jabra services app which runs in the background. By the way, pairing was very easy.

Once I had paired by phone via NFC I then pressed the left ear cup's middle button to enable the jabra sound app, which allows you to play your music in dolby digital. That was great. I turned the volume up and down using rotating gestures on the outer rim of the right ear cup and then I thought I would try the double tap feature to get to the next track and press the middle button of that ear cup to pause the music. Well, this is where the trouble begins. Nothing happened. double tapping didn't work and nor did pausing the music. I repaired the headphones two more times and still couldn't use those features. I might add, that I was pairing my phone with a google nexus 5 (vanilla android) phone which had the latest android version running on it, lollipop or version 5.0.

Anyway, I decided to pair the headphones with a previous version of androiid (kit Kat) with my wife's old android phone a htc One (M7). This paired fine and surprise surprise the double tapping worked and middle button worked. Conclusion, these headphones aren't compatible with the latest version of android.

I decided to phone Jabra technical support up and spoke to someone and explained everything that I have put down here about the issue. They gave me a case number and said that it would be escalated and I would get an answer in 24 or 48 hours.

I received the answer from Jabra support yesterday and have pasted it in here so you can see for yourselves the quality of support they offer. Bear in mind, that the phone doesn't work on the latest version of Android and that was made perfectly clear to them:

"Your case 172473 will stay open for 6 business days. If you have additional questions concerning this issue, please reply to this e-mail and we will be glad to offer further assistance.
Thank you.

Markus (Support)
05 Dec 20:16

Dear Mr. xxxx,

Can you please upgrade your Android version in order to solve the issue.

Let us know in case the issue continues.

Kind regards,

Markus"

I know, I'll ask google to send me the latest update to solve the issue.

I love the quality of these, but they don't work on my phone and as you can see the support is not great either. Needless to say the headphones are being returned. I have sent a question to owners if anyone has had the same issue, but have had no replies. I don't think these work with android version 5.0.

They also claim to be compatible with apple, but I am in no way commenting on their operability with an apple product.

So, to conclude, they are a brilliantly made headphone but won't operate under android version 5.0 and with many people opting to upgrade android to the latest version, how many of those are going to find out the headphones don't work for them.

I'd like Jabra to comment themselves on this issue as I can't get a proper answer from their own support people. So just be wary when you buy these and check your android version.

one star because they don't work with ver 5.0, 4 to 5 stars for the quality and build. The sound I didn't get to test.

I hope this review was helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Overall great headphones, but sometimes the wireless lags and stop ..., 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Revo Wireless Stereo Headphones (Electronics)
Overall great headphones,but sometimes the wireless lags and stop working when connected to computer. The computer still detects them,but there's no sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool headset, 3 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Jabra Revo Wireless Stereo Headphones (Electronics)
Good and stable headset, excellent sound and battery life, however I don't like the power button and the way they are adjusted for larger/smaller heads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Revo Wireless Stereo Headphones (Electronics)
Great price compared to the other colours , amazing quality 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Revo Wireless Stereo Headphones (Electronics)
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Revo Wireless Stereo Headphones (Electronics)
Awsome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jabra Revo Wireless Stereo Headphones
£83.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews