Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bundle
Got this box of retro sweets to cheer my mum up and she absolutely loved it. Mum was delighted with her trip down memory lane, with fruit salads, refreshers, drumsticks and loads more. Oh and not forgetting the candy whistle (which she enjoyed making a racket with!). Great gift, superb value for money! (the box on its own probably cost a couple of quid) - Worth every...
Published 12 months ago by BelalBassa

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not many sweets
This arrived today. Not a great deal of sweets for £4.50. It looks like much more in the images. Looking at the profile picture for this item, I can see that there is double the number of sweets (inside and outside the box). This makes it look like you get a great deal more than what is actually in there.
Published 10 months ago by Martyn


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bundle, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Mini Treasure Mix (Letterbox) (Misc.)
Got this box of retro sweets to cheer my mum up and she absolutely loved it. Mum was delighted with her trip down memory lane, with fruit salads, refreshers, drumsticks and loads more. Oh and not forgetting the candy whistle (which she enjoyed making a racket with!). Great gift, superb value for money! (the box on its own probably cost a couple of quid) - Worth every penny, free delivery, BEST £4.50 I have spent in a long time, and the biggest smile I have seen on mums face for a while. Thanks Chocolate Buttons :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous little box, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Mini Treasure Mix (Letterbox) (Misc.)
Perfect little treats and the good old reminiscing when you open it up..... Relive your childhood. Fab little presents to give.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not many sweets, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Mini Treasure Mix (Letterbox) (Misc.)
This arrived today. Not a great deal of sweets for £4.50. It looks like much more in the images. Looking at the profile picture for this item, I can see that there is double the number of sweets (inside and outside the box). This makes it look like you get a great deal more than what is actually in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The box is tiny, no way worth a fiver . Just go to your local supermarket or toffee shop and get 10 times as much for a fiver., 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Mini Treasure Mix (Letterbox) (Misc.)
My son wanted this 'section' for xmas, but the box is tiny, so we've not opened it, still wrapped, no way worth a fiver,need to return it for a refund as the quality / quantity is not adequate. We'll just go to your local supermarket or toffee shop and get 10 times as much for a fiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ridiculously over priced.,., 14 Dec 2013
This review is from: Retro Mini Treasure Mix (Letterbox) (Misc.)
Could not believe this when I opened it. I feel cheated out of six pounds! I would probably at a push pay £3.00 tops for this box, so at double that I am really disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very small!, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Mini Treasure Mix (Letterbox) (Misc.)
Pretty disappointed with the size of these and lack of sweets inside. Will have to buy something else to go with it as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its cute but I didn't like all of them, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Mini Treasure Mix (Letterbox) (Misc.)
I liked this, the box is cute and the size is good. The only thing i didnt like was how most of the sweets were the chewy type that's the worst for your teeth. I ended up not eating the three big chew bars and the others i didnt like. Although the picture shows two new sweets they've added since I bought it (rainbow drops and dipnlick) I can't tell if they've replaced other sweets or not. I think it would better if the drumstick and refresher bars were 2 mini refresher pieces and a drumstick lolly and other less chewy sweets could be instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retro Sweet Drop Mix, 11 Nov 2013
This review is from: Retro Mini Treasure Mix (Letterbox) (Misc.)
I bought this as a present for a friend. He was delighted with his present and said it brought back to him, many happy childhood memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RETRO SWEET, 25 Nov 2013
This review is from: Retro Mini Treasure Mix (Letterbox) (Misc.)
these sweets were bought for my grandchildren and they were just right. and in a lovely box small enough to go packet post.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Even when you acknowledge that the things we enjoyed as children always seem to reduce in size as ..., 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro Mini Treasure Mix (Letterbox) (Misc.)
Even when you acknowledge that the things we enjoyed as children always seem to reduce in size as we grow older this selection just leaves you feeling rather ripped off. Had plans to buy 10 boxes for Christmas fillers for work colleagues but will scoff the meagre crumbs in this box and move on.

2 stars are for the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Retro Mini Treasure Mix (Letterbox)
£5.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews