Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Erotica with a message
The main character, Lindsey, is very promiscuous and degrades herself because of what happened when she was twelve years old. There is a lot of acting out sexually, using no protection, and getting herself into compromising and dangerous situations. There is also non-consensual sex and some attempted rape in this story. Lindsey is a very lost girl and feels unloved and...
Published 10 months ago by S. Richards

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Second half better than the first
*I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Lindsey knows who she is and she isn't ashamed of it. She likes a good time, she likes to dress provocatively and she is always up for a good time and doesn't really date. Her reputation is in tatters and has been for years, so why be concerned about making it worse when she could be having a...
Published 10 months ago by Dontgrumble


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Second half better than the first, 14 Sep 2013
This review is from: Hussy (New Adult Interracial Erotic Dark Romance) (Kindle Edition)
*I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Lindsey knows who she is and she isn't ashamed of it. She likes a good time, she likes to dress provocatively and she is always up for a good time and doesn't really date. Her reputation is in tatters and has been for years, so why be concerned about making it worse when she could be having a good time and living up to it?

Then she meets Lieutenant Zachary Davis and he treats her like no one else ever has. He sees past her naughty behaviour and what she thinks of herself. With Zach's help Lindsey has the potential to see so much more in herself, just like he does, but it will take a long time to get there, if she even can.

I have mixed feelings about this book. The first half didn't really hold together much for me. There was a lot of sex and very little story. However, about halfway through when the story started to develop more I started to read at a faster pace finding myself eager to find out what was going to happen next. I much preferred the second half of the book with the development of Lindsey's character, the sweetness of Zach's without getting rid of the steaminess of the first half of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A difficult read, 13 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: Hussy (New Adult Interracial Erotic Dark Romance) (Kindle Edition)
I have to say I'm quite torn with this book. I found the rape scenes very uncomfortable but then found the rest of the book very sexy. It confuses me. I did like the story even though the abuse is difficult to handle and I loved Zach. He is a real hero in all senses. This book is NOT for the faint hearted. Enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A dark, gritty story, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hussy (New Adult Interracial Erotic Dark Romance) (Kindle Edition)
My thanks to the author for the free copy for an honest review.

WARNING: This book contains scenes of a sexually graphic nature, rape and child abuse.

I really struggled to read the first half of this book, it is gritty, dark and quite smutty. The smut didn't bother me much, it was the topics that came up.

Lindsey is a troubled 18 year old coping in the only way she knows how silently screaming for someone to help her. She has suffered child abuse from her step-father, has a school principle that goes completely against his position to take advantage of her and suffers horrific rape.

No-one seems to have cared why she acts like she does, even her mother has let her down.

Then along comes Zach. He see 's straight through her buckshot, see 's that she is full of pain and is a true rock for her. If it wasn't for Zach and his friend Nate I think I would have had to stop reading.

I would not recommend this book unless you a able to read hard issues and dark subject matter. The only lightness in the book is the wonderful way in which Zach helps Lindsey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hot hot hot, 11 Sep 2013
This review is from: Hussy (New Adult Interracial Erotic Dark Romance) (Kindle Edition)
This book is very steamy. With a hot, protective navy male and a lost, self-destructive senior year girl this book grabs the readers attention. Lindsay constantly throws herself into dangerous situations and does not seem to care about her own well being after being raped by her step father at the younge age of 12.
When she meets Zach she begins to realise that she is worth something and the start of a beautiful romance begins. Although I loved the romance between these two characters I do believe things seemed to move rather fast. It didn't seem like they were together long before they were exchanging I love you's and Zach was proposing.
Overall it was quite a good book but the ending seemed rather rushed. The plot was very good and I would suggest people should give it a try and create their own opinion on this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Erotica with a message, 9 Sep 2013
By 
S. Richards (Deep South) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hussy (New Adult Interracial Erotic Dark Romance) (Kindle Edition)
The main character, Lindsey, is very promiscuous and degrades herself because of what happened when she was twelve years old. There is a lot of acting out sexually, using no protection, and getting herself into compromising and dangerous situations. There is also non-consensual sex and some attempted rape in this story. Lindsey is a very lost girl and feels unloved and worthless, and so she allows men to take advantage of her and to use her.

Then she meets a Navy recruiter in the school office (she's a senior in high school) . Zach's a clean-cut black male, handsome in his white uniform, and he looks at Lindsey and sees what many people do not notice. He sees deeper and asks her why she dresses the way she does when she is pretty without the slutty get-up. He is super sweet, gentle and kind. I just wanted to hug Zach. He's 22, protective and very tender towards Lindsey. I loved his character.

Zach helps this damaged girl deal with her emotional problems and promises to catch her whenever she 'falls down.' It was an excellent story of a heroine finding her own self worth, learning her own value, and expecting others to treat her with respect and love. It was empowering to read that. This is more than just erotica to me, so much more than just the obvious kinks I might choose it for (the interracial romance element, the non-consensual sex, menage, young girl/older man, etc.); it's erotic fiction, explicit and, at times, gritty, dark and disturbing in what happens to Lindsey, but it's also well-written and satisfying on many levels.
(This story was published previously as "Falling Down.")
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not for the Faint Hearted, 30 Sep 2013
This review is from: Hussy (New Adult Interracial Erotic Dark Romance) (Kindle Edition)
I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

We meet Lindsey, the girl in school who will have sex with anyone and everyone, any way, any how no matter how rough and with how many. She's known and called by many a "Slut". She's proud of herself and goes out of her way to set up meetings for rough Sex, the rougher the better. Until things go a bit wrong, and secrets come out, until she meets Lieutenant Zachary Davis. Who sees through Lindsey's tough exterior.

When I read the synopsis for this book I went in reading it thinking one thing, but came away thinking something else. It Wasn't what I expected. It was shocking and uncomfortable to read. but the message was loud and clear, don't judge a book by a cover you never know what's underneath.

This book made me want to stop reading I was shocked at the scenes as they played out. But Im sure in real life its just as horrific. I was glad Lindsey met Zachary Davis. He seen right through her act and made her see some thing about herself that is good. He makes her believe in her self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This is hard, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hussy (New Adult Interracial Erotic Dark Romance) (Kindle Edition)
What can I say,that others haven't, I kind of enjoyed the book,apart from the rape scenes,I found that bit very hard to read,and I actually put the book down, as a survivor myself,I didn't think I would be able to carry on, but I did, a bit predictable but then aren't most stories. Definitely not for the faint hearted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hussy, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hussy (New Adult Interracial Erotic Dark Romance) (Kindle Edition)
The book touches of the issue of child abuse which most times goes unreported and the knock on effect. For a slut portrayed in the story she tries her best to change her circumstances around and live a normal life with the love and support of a partner who just happens to be a black military guy.

It doesn't necessarily deal with the issues faced by interracial relationships but all the same a good steamy book to pass the time especially when on holiday, lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Damaged Soul, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hussy (New Adult Interracial Erotic Dark Romance) (Kindle Edition)
Lindsey is a damaged girl who equates sex with attention, something she has craved all her life - she just gets the wrong sort. Until someone comes into her life who treats her differently she had been acting like the town 'Hussy', however then she meets Zach who sees her like no other man ever has. He is kind and patient and can see the damaged girl inside the defiant armour she has built up around herself, and gradually she allows herself to connect with someone probably for the first time in her life. I too preferred the second half of the book,but although the first half was very harsh and graphic it could be seen as necessary to see just how low Lindsey had fallen before she met Zach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars G, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hussy (New Adult Interracial Erotic Dark Romance) (Kindle Edition)
Just so sad what damage can be done by sexual abuse from someone who should care for this young girl, and ignorant boys who don't know the meaning of the word no, and the evil of those horrid men who rape and beat we omen and girl s for sick pleasure, but lovely that this story had a lovely romantic ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews