Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoever put this music together deserves an Oscar
We adored the film, and also the music. Whoever created this list is a genius. I thought I would have to go hunting for each track but here it is. Marvellous. Enjoy.
Published 10 months ago by Mrs P J Fenton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
better if you have seen the film
Published 6 days ago by S. N. King


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoever put this music together deserves an Oscar, 13 Sep 2013
This review is from: About Time (Audio CD)
We adored the film, and also the music. Whoever created this list is a genius. I thought I would have to go hunting for each track but here it is. Marvellous. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Soundtrack, 27 Oct 2013
By 
fpcgerrit@twave.net (Lenoir, North Carolina) - See all my reviews
This review is from: About Time (Audio CD)
After such a passionate, poignant movie, we wanted the soundtrack, and it delivers all the feeling of the film. Totally worth flying it across the ocean instead of waiting 5 more weeks for US release!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful CD, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: About Time (Audio CD)
Great album, beautiful songs.. see the movie and you'll want the music. Critic reviews have said it's one of the most synonymous compositions (movie married to soundtrack)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie soundtrack, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: About Time (Audio CD)
Lovely album to accompany the film
Great easy listening album, enjoyed the film at the cinema which prompted the purchase of the album, not dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A gift, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: About Time (Audio CD)
Bought for a gift although ive heard the soundtrack have enjoyed it.What more can i say like it, like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great soundtrack, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: About Time (Audio CD)
As I watched the film - which I really enjoyed - I made a note to buy the soundtrack and I am not disappointed. Rarely does the music contribute directly to the narrative in so charming a way, without 'telling us what to feel'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CD, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: About Time (Audio CD)
We saw the film and liked the music, so, I bought the CD, it works when you play it -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound track, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: About Time (Audio CD)
Did you Love the film? The sound track contains all the memorable tunes. Prompt and efficient service as always. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant sound track to the most brilliant film I have ..., 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: About Time (Audio CD)
Brilliant sound track to the most brilliant film I have seen for a long while. The cd arrived well packaged and in excellent time and I adore it. I laughed and cried so much through this film and it left me with a deep feeling of make the most of every day you have. The storyline is adorable and I loved every single one of the characters who were acted supberbly by a fabulous cast. Richard Curtis has made some if the most iconic films which can be watched over and over again as I will do with "About Time" so I hope you enjoy it as much as I did and will do for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 July 2014
This review is from: About Time (Audio CD)
Absolutely wonderful, adorable film. I just loved it from start to finish. Bill Nighy is superb. This music is just so fantastic. Each track made me cry. Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

About Time
About Time by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews