Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's not just physical talent that makes a good player... it's mindset talent too, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book will transform the way most coaches actually coach. It details subjects that most coaching books don't even touch on. Dan has expertly articulated how areas of psychology can help get the most out of your players. Not just the star players, but every single one of your squad.

It's very well written, and contains clear, real-life examples to back up the theory. It's one of them books that has leaves wanting to read just one more page - I can't think of many coaching books that have done that!

The modern day coach needs more than drills, tactical nous, and game know-how. In an age where the focus on grassroots development is so high-profile, a coach should be constantly looking for ways to improve their players. This book, being unique in its subject matter relating to football, gives so many techniques and tips on how to extract the most out of every individual squad member. The insight you'll get about Klopp and Mourinho will help you to understand how they've gained their success. And the best bit is that their techniques are explained ready for you to try on your own team.

Overall, this is a fantastic book. It really opened my eyes to many things I'd taken for granted. Being a coach is not just about technique, it's about people. Real people with real feelings. Get the most out of them with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Coaching Bible, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read Soccer Tough I was really excited when I heard Dan was releasing a book aimed at coaches. I have done my Level 2 qualifications- I'm convinced this book can help any coach of any age and any standard, in line with Soccer Tough it's written in a really simple way and I love the way Dan uses stories and real life examples to bring sport psychology alive.

The book is divided into 4 sections- each section informs the reader of how to develop different cultures within his coaching practice . Section One teaches you how to build a culture of creativity.Section 2 has loads of tips to build a culture of confidence section 3 talks about developing a culture of commitment, while section 4 introduces the reader to ways of improving your culture of cohesion. It's really simply laid out and is crammed full of idea and techniques.

If Soccer Tough is your playing bible, this is your coaching bible. It's applicable to all sports coaches-not just football ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soccer Brain: The 4C Coaching Model for Developing World Class Player Mindsets and a Winning Football Team (Kindle Edition)
If you coach you should read this. Many, many good ideas and best practices to challenge coaches at all levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soccer Brain: The 4C Coaching Model for Developing World Class Player Mindsets and a Winning Football Team (Kindle Edition)
Thought provoking, simple but gripping. This book offers practical advice to all coaches on building a culture, helping individuals and teams progress. The aggregation of marginal gains alone is worth the fee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for Grassroots Coaches, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want to learn and develop your coaching then I Cant recommend this highly enough - packed full of ideas and things you can take on the training ground with any group of players whatever age. A Must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mindset, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The importance of positive psychological engagement with your players should never be under estimated and if applied appropriately can have a huge effect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Master coach, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soccer Brain: The 4C Coaching Model for Developing World Class Player Mindsets and a Winning Football Team (Kindle Edition)
This book explores the power of the players mind! Maybe 30% applicable to u9 but what in important %.
This should be on the fa recommended reading list, it's that good. Regrettably I discovered this book 12 years after I had started! I am on my second read so that the concepts stick and are retained.

I am very impressed with the books content but most importantly, I am thinking differently- job done by the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 11 April 2014
Written in a manner which is easy to read and relevant to the modern day coach. A must read for those who want to embrace all aspects of coaching football.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A powerful and educational tool book, 11 April 2014
Soccer Brain is a fantastic read for all coaches at every level of the game. It's such an informative read, I couldn't put it down. Your tool box in understanding player mindsets and how to get the best out of them will increase in size massively and in turn make you a far better and influential coach for the players. Can't wait to read Soccer Tough also written by Dan Abrahams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for any football coach, 11 April 2014
A brilliant insight in to the way a footballers mind works , if u have players who have dips in form this is a perfect read for you , start the book with a open mind and u can take loads from it , i work in a English football league academy and I have put it in a practice ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews