Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Party time
When I bought Wii Party U I was a little sceptical. Other reviews online made the game out to be dull, overly complicated and not very fun. However, I took a chance and bought it anyway.

Colour me surprised, then, when we discovered that the game is a lot of fun to play. Me and my girlfriend tend to play the board game modes more, which take many cues from the...
Published 13 months ago by Persepolis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The game's not great, but considering it's pretty much free with the remote...
Who wins the games is often very arbitrary, particularly the ball pushing game which is entirely luck and no skill at all... Worth a buy for the wiimote, but the game itself is nothing to write home about.
Published 11 months ago by S. Richardson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party U with Remote Plus - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
We love playing this as a family, lots of fun & plenty of laughs, we definitely like the fact we can now play as a family of 3 & not have to include a cpu as we did in the original wii party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wii Party U with Remote Plus-Great entertainment, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party U with Remote Plus - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
It kept us entertained throughout the festive season. Great for young and old alike. The variety of games was amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very Average, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party U with Remote Plus - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
To be absolutely honest I bought this game because of controller and works out the game is a fiver.
The wii version was fun. The wii u version games are slow and boring. But playing the mini games on the tab was quite fun. Therefore 2 star for the controller and 1 star for the tab games. Otherwise the rest of the games get a big fat zero
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party U with Remote Plus - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Excellent value for money - great game for all the family and my 2 year old has enjoyed participating with some of them. Easy to pick up for younger players and a huge variety also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars entertaining, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party U with Remote Plus - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
this game has it all. my 4 year old daughter loves the board games and is very competitive. we will have hours of fun with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party U with Remote Plus - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
this pack was perfect! I wanted a black wii plus controller for my new wii u but all controlers here in sweden costs about 50£ so getting this package with controller, silicone protector and game! for only 32£! so i got more for less, super!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wii party U, 16 Dec 2013
By 
Lindsey McAdie (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party U with Remote Plus - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This is a good product but I personally think the first version is more fun. It is good value with the remote being included in the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good family fun, 15 Dec 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Party U with Remote Plus - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Many people tend to write off the 'Wii ---' series as a controller with a free game packaged with it. And from certain perspectives, I can certainly see that. From the perspective of a casual gamer who often likes to play games with family and friends in a casual or party setting, this actually isn't that bad, there are certainly worse. The game, much like Nintendo Land, is about using different capabilities of the game pad... in a couple of instances, the majority of the title is mostly repeats or just silly uses for the controller and the packed in Wii Remote Plus. While most would see this as a flaw, it does what it aims to do which is make a fun party atmosphere for anyone involved. Families will get a good and simple laugh out of it with simple board games, while competitive friends will enjoy yelling and laughing with each other. I wouldn't call it a must buy, especially for 'Hardcore' gamers who are likely gunning down others on the Xbox One or PS4, but casual gamers looking for something simple or families looking for a game that they can all play, it's a great choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price ,great bundle, 10 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Party U with Remote Plus - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
32 pounds is an excellent price for a MUST game and a Wii Remote Plus
Lot of fun with 1-4 players game, some 2 players named 'tabletop' games on the touch controller, pretty fun also you can find a suggestion button for what games to play.

Would surely reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 27 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Party U with Remote Plus - Black (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Love this game! Its ideal for families or if you have a couple of friends round no matter what age you are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wii Party U with Remote Plus - Black (Nintendo Wii U)
£59.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews