Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Working perfectly for me
This has changed in appearance since I bought mine in October 2013 but the current version appears functionally identical. Mine has performed flawlessly. My USB 3.0 HDD is as fast through the hub as when directly connected to my PC. Power consumption is trivial - almost unmeasurable when there is no load.

There's one really weird thing. The charge-only ports...
Published 5 months ago by Mr Gumby

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK - but unsure of quality of power adapter.
I don't write many reviews, but hopefuly this will help someone. Sure it's cheap at £15, but there is a reason why!

The hub itself does looks cheap, and feels cheap (you can tell from the weight and the general look of it - don't be fooled by the nice stock picture).

There are two main gripes with this though:

1 - Usb cable is short! Its...
Published 8 months ago by rash.m2k


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Working perfectly for me, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Mr Gumby "DH" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has changed in appearance since I bought mine in October 2013 but the current version appears functionally identical. Mine has performed flawlessly. My USB 3.0 HDD is as fast through the hub as when directly connected to my PC. Power consumption is trivial - almost unmeasurable when there is no load.

There's one really weird thing. The charge-only ports die when the hub is connected to a permanently powered port on my PC and the PC is asleep or powered down, but remain powered if the hub is connected to a standard USB port on the PC.

One star deducted, then, but I'd have no hesitation in buying again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful device having the fast charging slots for my phone and wireless headphones. Unfortunately have to keep my Logitech wireless mouse receiver/transmitter plugged directly into the laptop as it will sometimes stop working after the laptop sleeps if it is plugged into the hub. But otherwise everything else works fine, printer, scanner, phone, hard drive, headphones and webcam all plugged in and working fine.

(PS does not get hot like some cheap hubs with fast charging do)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK - but unsure of quality of power adapter., 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't write many reviews, but hopefuly this will help someone. Sure it's cheap at £15, but there is a reason why!

The hub itself does looks cheap, and feels cheap (you can tell from the weight and the general look of it - don't be fooled by the nice stock picture).

There are two main gripes with this though:

1 - Usb cable is short! Its must be less than 3 feet long! Not a major issue but annoying, 6 feet cable is about £1.80.
2 - Power adapter cable is very short (maybe 2 feet!), and also feels and looks cheap, 5v and 4A is 20W, not sure I would trust the power supply!

It does work fine though and get transfer speeds of 80mb-90mb. Can't complain for £15, but I AM annoyed at the cheap quality power adapter, I don't want my house to burn because of this cheap rubbish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In my past experience usb hubs have been hit and miss. Some work, some don't, some give up the ghost far too soon after purchase.

The TeckNet® USB 3.0 7 Port Hub however worked straight out of the box and has given me no problems so far. What more can you ask?

I would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works really well on Mac & PC, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I finally get to connect all of my hard drives and USB sticks at one time, brilliant product.

The fast charge port is a bonus for getting phones and tablets and other gadgets charged quickly.

Could not fault the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars website description wrong for power supply, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® USB 3.0 4 Port Hub + 5V 2.1A Charge-Only Port With 12V/2A Power Adapter and USB 3.0 Cable [VIA VL812 Chipset], 2 Year Warranty (Electronics)
the hub seems ok, although i haven't actually used it yet, but i was disappointed that the power supply was NOT as described- not a 12v 4a as in the title, not a 5v 4a as in the brief user guide, but a 5v 2a. which is enough to provide the one-port charging feature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars charging facility is cool, 28 Feb 2014
By 
N ALI (REDWOOD CITY, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick, easy to set up, lots of current, charging is great, well made, runs cool, no lag, well made. What more can one say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TeckNet® USB 3.0 7 Port Hub, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Haven't had any problems, nor did I expect any; attractive piece of kit which seems to do exactly what its meant to; great recommend with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent easy to use hub, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived quickly and does exactly what I wanted it to do. Have 5 external hard drives connected with an additional 2 x usb connections to spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Working Well, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Working flawlessly under Windows 8 with USB 3.0 external drive permanently connected to port 1 and a multitude of peripherals randomly being plugged into the other ports.
Charge only ports work well with Nexus 7 and S3 connected.
A slightly longer USB 3.0 cable would have been useful, but easily solved with an extension cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews