Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars18
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2014
I have never used Face Powder before thinking it was an 'old fashioned' idea but love the texture of this powder plus, after putting on my bts of make-up, find that this 'sets' it, giving my face a 'glow look'.
If any-one asked me to recommend face powder now, I would say 'go for the Bourjois Poudre de Riz de Java'. The cost is fantastic and a tiny bt of this powder goes a very long way.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Really getting into this. As a woman who does not wear make-up - aghghghgh, point those things away from me - this over some moisturiser is just fine for me thanks. And that's at mid thirties, 39 weeks pregnant (not slept since August (8 months ago)), and absolutely rubbish at contouring (what?) or doing duck face for a selfie.

Feels nice on your skin, takes down 'shine', makes me look human (tricky these days), and Bourjois are the other arm of Chanel. So now you know.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
All Bourjois products seem to me to be excellent, and this is no different. Top quality face powder, but small size of container is disappointing, & makes it difficult to use with a powder brush. I would add that this suits only fair skin.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Don't use as an all over face powder - its so shimmery its probably best kept as a highlighter. Smells lovely but certainly doesn't rival some of the high end finishing powders as beauty bloggers have suggested.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Love this! I've found this powder less drying and cakey than other far more expensive powders. It goes well over the top of concealer and sets face makeup nicely. Have tried far more expensive products which have not had half as good a finish. Have very fair skin with a tendency to be dry in patches but have had no issues with using this product. Smells really nice too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
This is a very finely milled, pinkish toned powder that has a bit of shimmer/ glow to it. I use it for setting my under eye concealer because it isn't too matte looking but still sets it to stop it creasing. I wouldn't use it all over my face because I have oily skin and need something matte for that, but I think that if you have dry skin and want to appear a bit more glowy, it would be good used all over your face. It doesn't look overly shimmery once on.

I like the packaging in that it has a sifter inside that locks. This means that you can tip a little into the lid and lock it so it won't all tip out-which means it's far less messy than a lot of loose powders.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Lovely stuff ! Li,e the old fashioned powder of the 50's
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Really highlights your skin and works well as a concealer under the eyes for medium dark skin. I use this instead of pressed powder when my skin looks washed out. I don't use foundation so do not know how it will combine with it.
I think it a great product and lasts all night and am so happy to have found it here on amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 3 August 2015
Fantastic powder and smells wonderful - really brightens your skin tone
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Good fine powder in neutral colour; originally seen in a magazine article, this was better value and was despatched faster than originally promised - so all good!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)