Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone Loves A Hero
Everyone loves a hero. There are heros and then there are SuperHeros. Heros are admired for their brave acts. Superheroes have extraordinary abilities to help humans. What we have in this book is a SuperHero.

Leo is seven years old and the kind of SuperHero we would all like to be. He loves his family, his mother, father and his cat, Milkshake. Leo's mom made...
Published 18 months ago by prisrob

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars good story but too short
I have to say I feel misled by the number of 100 pages. Actually the book took no longer then 10min to read. If I new is that short I would not buy it!
On other hand good story!
Published 10 months ago by Galina Borisov


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone Loves A Hero, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
prisrob "pris," (New England USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Children's Book : Leo SuperHero - A Sunday Morning Adventure (Great bedtime story for kids) (Motivation Book) (Ages 4-9) (Kindle Edition)
Everyone loves a hero. There are heros and then there are SuperHeros. Heros are admired for their brave acts. Superheroes have extraordinary abilities to help humans. What we have in this book is a SuperHero.

Leo is seven years old and the kind of SuperHero we would all like to be. He loves his family, his mother, father and his cat, Milkshake. Leo's mom made him a SuperHero outfit, gloves, a motorcycle helmet and a baseball bat. Leo loves to wear his SuperHero outfit. On this Sunday morning, Leo's cat wakes him up by licking his face, it tickles. Leo knows this means that Milkshake has found something that needs attention. And, indeed attention needs to be paid immediately. Something is lost and Leo and Milkshake use their powers and their thinking caps to help out.

The lesson we learn in this story is that the ability to be a SuperHero is in all of us. We just need to be the best people we can be and to be helpful and loving. This book about Leo and the SuperHero is so well written, it does not talk down to children, the book includes everyone. TheBrothers, are the authors of this book. They have children and wanted books for them that would be a good learning experience. The illustrations are colorful and distinctive. This book leaves us feeling happy and good about ourselves.

Highly Recommended. prisrob 10-11-13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superhero book without violence, nicely illustrated book with a beautiful message, 23 Dec. 2013
By 
Denis Vukosav - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Children's Book : Leo SuperHero - A Sunday Morning Adventure (Great bedtime story for kids) (Motivation Book) (Ages 4-9) (Kindle Edition)
"Leo SuperHero" children book written and illustrated by TheBrothers is a story about an ordinary boy who, when the need arises, transforms into a super hero.

The main character Leo is seven years old boy who lives with his parents, younger sister and Milkshake the cat. So when one Sunday morning, while everyone else are still sleeping, his cat will wake Leo up, he will bring a costume that his mother made, take other superhero equipment and go to solve the difficult situation that had upset his beloved pet...

The new children book by imaginative duo TheBrothers for its topic has frequent fantasy of young children to become super heroes and solve difficult and dangerous situations, helping persons close to them.
What makes this book special is that unlike many books on market, even for young children, the adventure and problem this little hero is solving isn't dangerous and there is no violence at all in the book that makes it ideal for younger children to read it together with their parents.

The book also encourages the love and understanding between people and animals, therefore even cat and mouse as archenemies want to help each other on book pages.
Therefore, this nicely illustrated book with a beautiful message can be recommended for children from 3 years onwards, because they'll certainly enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars good story but too short, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book : Leo SuperHero - A Sunday Morning Adventure (Great bedtime story for kids) (Motivation Book) (Ages 4-9) (Kindle Edition)
I have to say I feel misled by the number of 100 pages. Actually the book took no longer then 10min to read. If I new is that short I would not buy it!
On other hand good story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Super hero, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book : Leo SuperHero - A Sunday Morning Adventure (Great bedtime story for kids) (Motivation Book) (Ages 4-9) (Kindle Edition)
The book was good because he help's people like a real super hero.The pictures are very detailed and the story is interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Leo, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book : Leo SuperHero - A Sunday Morning Adventure (Great bedtime story for kids) (Motivation Book) (Ages 4-9) (Kindle Edition)
It wasn't a good book. The only one thing it needs a bad giant ......but apart from that it was a ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book : Leo SuperHero - A Sunday Morning Adventure (Great bedtime story for kids) (Motivation Book) (Ages 4-9) (Kindle Edition)
my boy loved Leo's superhero outfit and the cats milkshake we read this book before his bed time great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book : Leo SuperHero - A Sunday Morning Adventure (Great bedtime story for kids) (Motivation Book) (Ages 4-9) (Kindle Edition)
It was a nice book!!! I like it a lot it was really adventurous and helpful I hope other people like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this as my grandson is called Leo!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book : Leo SuperHero - A Sunday Morning Adventure (Great bedtime story for kids) (Motivation Book) (Ages 4-9) (Kindle Edition)
great item fast delivery will buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colorful book, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Book : Leo SuperHero - A Sunday Morning Adventure (Great bedtime story for kids) (Motivation Book) (Ages 4-9) (Kindle Edition)
I like the illustrations inside. Great adventure book for kids. You will not lose the colorful story if you look it on the black-white kindle screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews