Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant durable mousepad
I haven't used a mousepad in about 3 years. Nowadays when your mouse can work on pretty much every surface, glass aside, it's one of those things you decide to skimp on when building your gaming pc. I was satisfied with my metal tabletop for a while, but decided to give this product a shot. It's night and day in terms of performance.

The surface feels super...
Published 13 months ago by J.Y

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Large, accurate and durable BUT watch those edges!!!
Pros
Provides an excellent, smooth and extremely responsive surface to compliment my Logitech MX518 laser mouse.
Size - it's almost A3 paper size
Durability - The surface is rock solid and easy to clean, simply wipe with a damp cloth.

Cons
The mat is 3mm high and the edges are RAZOR SHARP! If your hand or wrist drag on the bottom edge of the...
Published 7 months ago by Chris Grant


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant durable mousepad, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
This review is from: Logitech G440 Hard Gaming Mouse Pad (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I haven't used a mousepad in about 3 years. Nowadays when your mouse can work on pretty much every surface, glass aside, it's one of those things you decide to skimp on when building your gaming pc. I was satisfied with my metal tabletop for a while, but decided to give this product a shot. It's night and day in terms of performance.

The surface feels super slippery at first. There is very little friction and the pad is pretty large. In fact, I might say it's a little too big, particularly if you have a smaller desk, but the hard wearing surface and the thick compact padding mean that you can put stuff on top of it no problems without the fear of the mouse-pad padding getting un-even.

Onto games, it shines in first person shooters. Only when I went back to using my desk, did I realise how my mouse would track irregularly on the table. Occasionally stuttering and simply not tracking across the surface evenly. With this pad, you notice immediately that the point never jumps magically to another point on the screen or misses a frame (assuming your cpu keeps up). Turning requires less lifting of the mouse due to mouse acceleration being exponentially increased through quick sharp movements.

Logitech claims this pad is specifically designed for their G series gaming mice, but I would imagine that's simply marketing spiel to buy everything in their G range. Simply put, this surface is likely better than 95% of the surfaces you're already using, and 100% assuming you're not using at sort of pad at all. It feels that it should stand the test of time too. Good thick grippy rubber means it doesn't move and inch and it improves practically any mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large usable surface on a semi-rigid gaming mouse mat, 21 Dec. 2013
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Logitech G440 Hard Gaming Mouse Pad (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
As mice have progressed and many now offer increased sensitivity and the ability to track at higher DPI rates than was previously possible, mouse mats have become generally smaller and typically now have a working surface of about 18-20cm per side disregarding any non-essential features. This is considerably larger, 28 by 34cm (approx 11.3 x 13.5 inches), and consequently provides 2.5-3 times more working area than standard. It is therefore considered ideal for gaming which is the market towards which Logitech had launched it. Although it may also prove equally viable for non-gaming use, you may need to add a wristrest or similar device to prevent RSI.

As with many other mouse mats, this employs a thin foam layer to provide non-slip adhesion to a desk surface and a thicker, bonded, textured polyurethane working surface. With an area this large it allows simultaneous use by two gamers with one working bottom to middle and the other top to middle using diagonally opposed corners. The surface feels smooth with several different mice, mostly from Logitech, although any other should prove equally satisfactory.

Although it is quite dissimilar in shape and dimensions, the mat's surface looks and feels similar to a 3M product purchased several years ago.

In relation to smaller mouse mats this may appear slightly expensive but, with its much enlarged working area, it offers comparable value. As Logitech are generally considered to be a company that knows its products and markets, the mat will satisfy many of its purchasers and users. It is an alternative to the offerings from Razer and similar gaming accessory specialists and from a brand that is more widely recognised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great mouse surface and not just for gaming, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech G440 Hard Gaming Mouse Pad (Accessory)
The pad itself is huge, easily twice the size of a typical cheap pad you might buy, and it's fairly rigid which is great if your work surface is slightly uneven.The surface is really good and will let your mouse scoot around with minimal resistance, and the sheer size of it means you'll hardly ever need to pick it up when you run out of space. And the underside is nice and grippy and will cling to just about any surface without slipping around in use. Overall it's a great mouse surface, and even though it's marketed as a "gaming" mouse pad it's an excellent pad for general use as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Logitech G440 hard gaming mouse pad, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech G440 Hard Gaming Mouse Pad (Accessory)
Even though I was concerned with the expense of this mouse pad I was surprised pleasantly by the quality of this product. First of all the product you can tell is made out of high quality materials which is good and comfortable when you rest you arm on it. Another thing is that it improved the DPI of my mouse drastically! I felt the difference straight away and my mouse slides over it like ice. The size of the pad is very large and gives lots of room especially for gaming when doing large maneuvers which require it. Overall quality product. Good job Logitech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and I love it. The texture is great for laser mouse, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech G440 Hard Gaming Mouse Pad (Accessory)
That's my second one, and I love it. The texture is great for laser mouse, it is rigid, and it is easy to clean. Also the texture seems to last, even under heavy use, a problem that I've found with other matts.
The size is right, a bit bigger than the average mouse pad. The small thickness makes it comfortable to use, and the rubber base keeps it in place without effort.
I got the first one like a year ago for my gaming computer, that I use daily with a G700, and now this one to use with a mouse and keyboard adaptor on my PS4 (XIM4).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect partner to the Logitech G502 Proteus Core mouse., 7 Oct. 2014
By 
T.Howard (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech G440 Hard Gaming Mouse Pad (Accessory)
Excellent companion to the G502 Proteus Core mouse, even has a pre-set mode in the mouse driver settings to enable maximum performance.

Surface is nice and slick without feeling like an ice rink - making a great balance between control and speed. Nice upgrade to my aging soft Razer Goliathus pad. Size is generous without taking up too much desk real estate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech G440 Hard Gaming Mouse Pad (Accessory)
Quality design products. I can only recommend to other customers. I am very excited. Very good product. Shipping without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Large, accurate and durable BUT watch those edges!!!, 7 Jun. 2014
By 
Chris Grant (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech G440 Hard Gaming Mouse Pad (Accessory)
Pros
Provides an excellent, smooth and extremely responsive surface to compliment my Logitech MX518 laser mouse.
Size - it's almost A3 paper size
Durability - The surface is rock solid and easy to clean, simply wipe with a damp cloth.

Cons
The mat is 3mm high and the edges are RAZOR SHARP! If your hand or wrist drag on the bottom edge of the mat you WILL get scratches and cuts on your hand and/or wrist, especially during long gaming sessions. This is a serious flaw on this product. Having said that, I didn't want to give up on it as the performance of the mat is so good. I have covered the bottom edge of the mat with some gaffer tape so as not to slit my wrists during a Borderlands 2 session!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great mouse pad., 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech G440 Hard Gaming Mouse Pad (Accessory)
Very nice mouse pad. The mouse glides over it. I currently have a logitch vx nano mouse and the difference having this mouse pad is huge. I was deciding between this and a razer vespula, so my wife got one of those fo her, which returned two days later, but thats another review. The G440 is so much better and it was cheaper.

This mousepad is quite large, the largest I ever used, which requires quite an ammount of desk space. It would be nice to offer a smaller size, I would get that instead. I recommend taking measurements of your working space before buying. It is Large.

On a side note, and for those using a razer vespula with two sides, one for control and one for speed, the Logitech G440 surface is way slicker that the vespula "speed" side. This can be a problem for those wanting high accuracy, but reducing the mouse DPI can take care of that, I guess...

The only things against- price: very expensive; size: very large.

Follow up after 8 months use: The surface isn't very durable and now presents friction. The mouse doesn't glide very well and it is getting worse. Not happy at this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Huge gaming pad, great quality, 24 Jan. 2014
By 
Evan (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Logitech G440 Hard Gaming Mouse Pad (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was very pleased when I received this item, it's much larger than I was expecting and the non-slip underside keeps it perfectly still on the desktop. The top surface is smooth and aids manoeuvrability.

Depending on your needs you may or may not be able to justify the price, but either way, you're getting a quality mouse pad for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech G440 Hard Gaming Mouse Pad
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews