Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars almost excellent
The images here are displayed in HD, yes, but it depends on the resolution of the photograph how well the image can be zoomed. The zoom is definitely useful but most pictures here tend to go fuzzy beyond moderate zoom.

If you want to look up a particular artist, you need to know his first names, because here they are indexed by first name. (E.g.unless you...
Published 17 months ago by S. Ramsey-Hardy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars more to see
What is shown is excellent, but as someone who has been in the national art gallery there is a lot of my favourite art work not shown on the app, which is disappointing.
Published 11 months ago by stephen kennedy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars almost excellent, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Gallery of Art HD (App)
The images here are displayed in HD, yes, but it depends on the resolution of the photograph how well the image can be zoomed. The zoom is definitely useful but most pictures here tend to go fuzzy beyond moderate zoom.

If you want to look up a particular artist, you need to know his first names, because here they are indexed by first name. (E.g.unless you happen to know Goya was Francisco, you're stumped ! -this isn't very helpful.) There are categories available by Century, but no 20th Century category available.

I've often thought pictures look better on a screen than in real life - light is coming out of the picture rather than the other way round -and some of the paintings selected here look sensational, as for example Sargent (John Singer!)'s, "Beatrice Townsend".

Have had a couple of problems with the App, it sometimes refuses to display a picture, and sometimes closes down for no reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars national gallery, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Gallery of Art HD (App)
pleased to say I am enjoying dejesting the information on this app, but it's never ending the infomation on the artwok isvery pleasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars more to see, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Gallery of Art HD (App)
What is shown is excellent, but as someone who has been in the national art gallery there is a lot of my favourite art work not shown on the app, which is disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love art, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
Jomary (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Gallery of Art HD (App)
I love to browse this and other galleries online. Such a treat. It helps me decide where to visit next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars National gallery of art HD, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Gallery of Art HD (App)
As far as the content goes this is first class but I have to be wifi connected to look at the paintings and the battery on my Kindle 'Fire' runs out in a matter of minutes. I am disappointed because my other Kindle runs for ages. I don't want to end up constantly charging the battery because it wouldn't last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the arts, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Gallery of Art HD (App)
If you love art choose this very clear on my kindle fire. Would recommend to any age the colours are bright
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work!, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Gallery of Art HD (App)
Refused to load so never saw the paintings - money back? Might be that my Kindle Fire did not have enough memory?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value for money, 25 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Gallery of Art HD (App)
A gallery I'd like to visit, but probably will not make it now, but why not get a great overview with this app. I was surprised with the quality of the reproductions, very good indeed even when enlarged. No reservations in recommending this app.

I'm not in 'love' with it but I give it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An easy wander through parts of the gallery but not really ..., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Gallery of Art HD (App)
An easy wander through parts of the gallery but not really the same as a long study of the real thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Gallery of Art HD (App)
One word - Wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

National Gallery of Art  HD
National Gallery of Art HD by Evolution Apps
£1.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews