Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for money
See my review for HD National gallery of Art, Washington. I would ditto same for this app.
For the price you can't go wrong.
Published 15 months ago by R. Edwards

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worthy, but not of general appeal
I have to agree with other comments I have seen, but I want to clarify. The earlier works in the Louvre have little interest for non-Christians or non-believers. I understand that the Louvre is merely offering a selection from all categories but, frankly, this app would not increase visitor levels.

If it were possible to offer more specialised selections...
Published 13 months ago by Silver Lady


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paintings as you like, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Louvre HD (App)
This is an intelligent selection of paintings from an international source. That are grouped in centuries and are accessable in various forms of listing. The images were large enough to be able to enjoy the detail and with the aid of two fingers could be enlarged or reduced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for money, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Louvre HD (App)
See my review for HD National gallery of Art, Washington. I would ditto same for this app.
For the price you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars paintings worth seeing, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Louvre HD (App)
i can now visit the louver again A most fantastic visual experience using the kindle fire which was bought for photos only but now with the aps download I can have more fun . many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worthy, but not of general appeal, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Louvre HD (App)
I have to agree with other comments I have seen, but I want to clarify. The earlier works in the Louvre have little interest for non-Christians or non-believers. I understand that the Louvre is merely offering a selection from all categories but, frankly, this app would not increase visitor levels.

If it were possible to offer more specialised selections from, say, the last three hundred years, greater interest in art and social history would be fostered.

In short this app will not be having a lot of usage on my Kindle Fire HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but has faults, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Louvre HD (App)
This is a nice app to browse through but every time I create a search a drop box appears advising that the app has shut down. On clicking on ok the app shuts completely & returns me to my HD Fire home screen. This fault means having to trawl through the list view to find the desired artist. If this is remedied with a software update the app would earn another star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Parisian Treasure, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Ronald Ellis (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Louvre HD (App)
Marvellous! Ages since we were there but this is next best

Good selection and well presented

Thoroughly enjoyed and recommended

The National Gallery App is also splendid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOUVRE HD, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Louvre HD (App)
I gave this product 4 stars for how it was produced the colours are very good and the presentation also. It is not an avenue I have been down before but I am pleased I did, the one good factor is that you can see and review all the pictures in your armchair and if you are taken by it may book a trip to the Louvre and see the real thing. It really makes you wonder how did these artists for an instance make canvas and
oils look like real satins and silks???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product for art lovers, 27 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Sw Howell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Louvre HD (App)
Being disabled i cannot get to museums so this app was ideal with many quality paintings which enlarged my knowledge of the art world which i hadn't understood the complexities of great place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Louvre HD (App)
As with my review of Russian Painting HD there are no instructions as to whether you have to be online to use this or not.
The picture selection for each century is fine. If only they could sort out speed of presentation and give some idea of how to use it in the most convenient way. I am going to attach the kindle to a TV to get bigger pictures and look forward to the result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avery beautiful display for this who cannot see the repeal, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Louvre HD (App)
Avery beautiful display for this who cannot see the repeal thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Louvre HD
Louvre HD by Evolution Apps
£1.21
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews