Customer Reviews


237 Reviews
5 star:
 (161)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 89 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something New from Paul McCartney
It's been a while since Paul McCartney released an album of new material - Memory Almost Full came out in 2007 and The Fireman's Electric Arguments in 2008. New has been well worth the wait though, as not only is it full of classic McCartney tunes, it also, like most of his output over the last decade or so, shows a willingness both lyrically and sonically to be...
Published 19 months ago by Mr. D. K. Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good album.
I am currently listening to most of the Beatles stuff on mono vinyl.
I find some of the album hard work but Mr mcC talent shines through and it's worth a listen I like the idea of multiple producers but it leads to mixed styles and some people may not appreciate this.
The best album from him in years and a brave step for someone who financially does not need do...
Published 10 months ago by MR P SANDERSON


‹ Previous | 116 17 1824 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
Ken (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great mix of tunes from Paul McCartney, there is not a bad song on the album. Hope to get the vinyl when it is released in November. Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB ALBUM!, 24 Oct. 2013
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
A couple of listens and i'm hooked big time, best album since flaming pie from macca. This one gets better and better with each listen, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new cd, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
macca what can i say he's the man been there done it,is best for sometime buy it give it a couple of play it will grow on you trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Comeback, 22 Oct. 2013
By 
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
A great comeback after the horrible "kisses on the bottom".
I admire the way he can when he turns his mind to it still produce an album of great original songs even at the age of 71.
Long may he continue.
Now if only Billy Joel could do the same......................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very New from Paul, 21 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best from Paul in a long time, may not be mainstream Radio 2 but some great new sounds - some of Paul at his best musicality and his lyrics vary - sometimes jokey, quirky or old school Beatle. Very glad I bought it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great work, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worth waiting for. Well produced and mature Really enjoying the listen
Looking forward to taking on holiday and listen by the pool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delivery, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW (Audio CD)
I LOVE IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
Its OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "NEW" CD Album 2013 Paul McCartney, 9 Nov. 2013
By 
ianwas (Near London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
New

Brilliant album, won't open it as have the whole download on my Amazon Cloud. Buy it if you are a fan, simple as that really :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1824 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New [VINYL]
New [VINYL] by Paul McCartney (Vinyl - 2013)
Click for more info
In stock on June 4, 2015
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews