Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very funny
very funny read, nothing too complicated so good for a holiday read. not long enough but didnt love it enough to buy the next book.
Published 19 months ago by jofreebird

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good, easy read. Better to get it in the 2 part boxed set format though.
This is the second instalment of Graham's diaries. Both books are very short- the first one is about 125 pages and this one is only 115. I actually got these books when they were free in the amazon.co.uk 100 free bestseller lists. If I had paid for them I might have felt a bit 'short-changed' as some books at the same price can be three or four hundred pages long...
Published 19 months ago by Julie Haigh


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diary Of A Hapless Father: months 0-3 (The Diary Of A Father Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A light hearted look at parenting. Brings back memories of sleepless nights and screaming babies. Nice small chapters so easy to fill a few minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diary Of A Hapless Father: months 0-3 (The Diary Of A Father Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting book, was reluctant at the beginning but captured my attention soon. Would definitely recommend it. Got both of the books from this author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diary Of A Hapless Father: months 0-3 (The Diary Of A Father Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
funny and well written, mainly aimed at the younger parents but equally relevant to my age group (40+), and you will definitley read part two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good... just outdone by the previous book, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diary Of A Hapless Father: months 0-3 (The Diary Of A Father Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Again, very humorous as was the first which I recommend.
Makes the whole father to be situation seem less daunting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny read, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diary Of A Hapless Father: months 0-3 (The Diary Of A Father Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Very funny and true to life a great easy read! Would definitely recommend I was hooked, could not put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The author does it again!, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diary Of A Hapless Father: months 0-3 (The Diary Of A Father Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic funny real life moments as all his books are...Great little feel good book....I'll continue to read all he's books.....as they all equally lovely feel good real to life books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant read, 5 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The Diary Of A Hapless Father: months 0-3 (The Diary Of A Father Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book and I'm looking forward to the next instalment. I really like the characters and it's such an easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comic, Thoughtful and Sweet, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diary Of A Hapless Father: months 0-3 (The Diary Of A Father Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Pete Sortwell is the kind of risk taker I admire. His series of review books were an original concept that was both funny and entertaining. The Hapless Father series starts with Diary of an Expectant Father and continues with this volume, Diary of a Hapless Father.

As the title suggests it consists of a number of diary entries starting from the birth to three months old. I expect more diaries to follow. Sortwell is a prolific writer whose work sometimes polarizes opinions. What he has delivered with this series so far is an interesting blend of the comic, the informative and some sweet aaahh moments. This book was competent, thoughtful and well edited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Made me chuckle, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diary Of A Hapless Father: months 0-3 (The Diary Of A Father Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Hilarious! If you're a parent you are bound to find this funny. I enjoyed this book.
A quick & easy read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diary Of A Hapless Father: months 0-3 (The Diary Of A Father Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Struggled through the first book, which I found very dull. Had downloaded them both at the same time so gave this one a try too, but unfortunately couldn't make it all the way through. Must appeal to some, but I found it very unenjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews