Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars219
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio Download|Change
Price:£15.74
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2016
My son loved this as a bible to follow given his strong connection with the Scouts and love of the outdoors. This encourages him to extend a positive view into his whole life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
Not what I expected should have read detail properly and bear grylls should stick to doing wilderness activities not much of an author from 2 of his book I have read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
...is what this book should be called; and for me, this is wise advice. There's no doubting Bear's achievements and his earnest enthusiasm is infectious. However, at times this read more like an anthology of quotes and gritty SAS anecdotes than a Guide for Life. Avoid if you're averse to casual references to Jesus and the big guy in the sky (I'm not, but I realise it's not everyone's cup of tea.)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
A superb book, I loved it so much I bought 2 more copies. one for my daughter and one for her boyfriend who is about to join the army. Bear is a real inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Bear Grylls has some very great points in this book. And after reading Mud, Sweat and Tears by him, I know that he lives by these "rules" himself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
An excellent read - concise, practical and full of real-life wisdom from one of Britain's most successful international exports - Bear Grylls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
bought for my 40 year od son for christmas and he couldn't stop reading it -thanks-good thought provoking book which obviously gives pleasure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
a god book to read and come back to time and time again. bear tells you about his past and how it has turned him into the man he is today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Great read, interesting to see another's point of view. Gives you a positive outlook on life and how you can change your life to achieve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
Very pleased with the book
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)