Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love my new boots xx
Have been looking for this style of CAT boots for ages. So glad Amazon stocked them. I had my last pair for 10 years so didn't think I would find them again. They are so comfortable, hardwearing and stylish. Fantastic for long walks or just walking the dog.
Published 10 months ago by jane roberts

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking boots, but.......
I ordered a size 6, they are generous in size and so are too big for me and must be returned. I agree with another reviewer that the tongue is too far too narrow and this will probably affect the comfort and waterproofing aspects of the boot.
Published 7 months ago by Berry


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love my new boots xx, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been looking for this style of CAT boots for ages. So glad Amazon stocked them. I had my last pair for 10 years so didn't think I would find them again. They are so comfortable, hardwearing and stylish. Fantastic for long walks or just walking the dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. K. Venn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these boots! No need to break them in. They are replacing a pair of CAT boots that I have had and loved for 10 years. I hope that I can get the same wear out of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking boots, but......., 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered a size 6, they are generous in size and so are too big for me and must be returned. I agree with another reviewer that the tongue is too far too narrow and this will probably affect the comfort and waterproofing aspects of the boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so good!!!!!, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have never owned a pair of boots that were so comfortable . I didn't even have to brake them in as they were so good. I've worn them walking, to school, all day and they have handled anything and everything I've encountered. I agree with a previous review that the tongue could be joined to the top of the boot but saying that, it hasn't been a problem so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not water proof, 4 Jun 2014
By 
A. Bale "AB" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would say that these boots are probably true to size. As usual for walking boots I bought 1 size up and find them slightly big. They are quite comfortable, but I would like more arch support.
Sadly they are NOT water proof. The 1st day I wore them the grass was damp and I suspected that they were going to let the water in, the 2nd day was dry so no problems, 3rd day the grass was very wet and within 30 mins I had wet feet. Will let them dry out and try additional water proofing to see it that helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect!, 16 Feb 2014
By 
L. MacGregor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took previous reviews into consideration before purchase,glad I did!
Normally a four,went for a three,perfect!
Tongue small right enough,but not problematic.
No need to break in......soooo comfy!!!!
Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY COMFORTABLE BOOTS, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these boots as the weather has been so awful lately and my walking boots had started to let water in which isn't very nice when walking dogs in the woods and on grass. I am really pleased with them and I must say very comfortable. Glad I saw them when I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY COMFORTABLE WALKING BOOT, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are great boots for walking the dogs in our awful weather at present. Very comfortable and am well pleased with my buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great boots, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent fit and extremely comfortable. Good looking boots as well. Keep your feet comfortable and more importantly warm. Usual speedy delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like the boots but strange sizing, 4 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a pair of these about 2 years ago. Exact same model but brown. I ordered the size seven only to find that they were far too big (I'm a size 7). I then ordered the size 6 which fitted perfectly. After many miles walked (in comfort) I decided it was time for a new pair. So given my previous experience again ordered the size 6 but in Soft Grey. What do you know... they were two small! So for this colour but same model of boots I had to buy the correct size. I'm now totally confused by CAT sizing! I have to give them 4 stars for comfort alone but beware of the sizing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CAT Footwear Womens Active Alaska Chukka Boots
50.00 - 99.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews