Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Genuine Article........
These in ear headphones are brilliant, breaking my original ones last week after almost a year of use and receiving my replacement through the post this morning, I am more than chuffed. These are the genuine article and sound fantastic. In the past I have spent ten times the amount on big branded in ear headphones and they sound no better than these. The ear buds fit...
Published 9 months ago by Maurice

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what it seems
Either the design of these headphones has changed or the seller is not selling a genuine product, the headphones i recieved when I purchased an HTC One were fantastic the best value for money headphones on the market i believe, however these ones are uncomfortable, have poor sound quality and are different to the headphones shown in the picture as they sport an HTC logo...
Published 1 month ago by Cosmo Lawson


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what it seems, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC GENUINE 39H00014-01M HANDSFREE / HEADSET FOR HTC BUTTERFLY & HTC ONE HTC ONE X+ HTC ONE X PLUS HTC BUTTERFLY HTC ONE V HTC ONE S (Electronics)
Either the design of these headphones has changed or the seller is not selling a genuine product, the headphones i recieved when I purchased an HTC One were fantastic the best value for money headphones on the market i believe, however these ones are uncomfortable, have poor sound quality and are different to the headphones shown in the picture as they sport an HTC logo on the backs of the earbuds which did not used to be present on the old models, I would advise searching on ebay for the old variants of the headphones, reason being as they basically used to be unbranded beats headphones, however now that apple owns beats, the association between HTC and Beats may have been cut by them and therefore these are no longer unbranded beats but tinny plastic headphones made by HTC, a shame as they used to be extremelly good, would not advise purchasing this particular product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wires arent like the original rubber ones, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC GENUINE 39H00014-01M HANDSFREE / HEADSET FOR HTC BUTTERFLY & HTC ONE HTC ONE X+ HTC ONE X PLUS HTC BUTTERFLY HTC ONE V HTC ONE S (Electronics)
Can confirm that these are cheap knock offs.
Wires arent like the original rubber ones, are plastic and less elastic.
Audio quality is sub par, distorts easily. Lacks bass. Fine for calls/casual listening, not for enjoying music through.

(Has HTC logo on the side, worth noting that origianl ones that come with the HTC One have blank sides.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Genuine Article........, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC GENUINE 39H00014-01M HANDSFREE / HEADSET FOR HTC BUTTERFLY & HTC ONE HTC ONE X+ HTC ONE X PLUS HTC BUTTERFLY HTC ONE V HTC ONE S (Electronics)
These in ear headphones are brilliant, breaking my original ones last week after almost a year of use and receiving my replacement through the post this morning, I am more than chuffed. These are the genuine article and sound fantastic. In the past I have spent ten times the amount on big branded in ear headphones and they sound no better than these. The ear buds fit perfectly and come with two more alternative sizes. The call answer / end button is discreet and is perfectly located at the back of the microphone. They look good and sound great. I strongly recommend these in ear headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC GENUINE 39H00014-01M HANDSFREE / HEADSET FOR HTC BUTTERFLY & HTC ONE HTC ONE X+ HTC ONE X PLUS HTC BUTTERFLY HTC ONE V HTC ONE S (Electronics)
If they are genuine HTC then the quality has taken a dive. They have none of the warmth of the headphones shipped with the HTC One and whilst they look almost identical they feel slightly cheaper. You absolutely get what you pay for. I'll be enquiring with HTC as to the authenticity and writing to Amazon. In the meantime I've ordered some authentic headphones for £30 direct from HTC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars craig from glasgow, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC GENUINE 39H00014-01M HANDSFREE / HEADSET FOR HTC BUTTERFLY & HTC ONE HTC ONE X+ HTC ONE X PLUS HTC BUTTERFLY HTC ONE V HTC ONE S (Electronics)
spot on does what it says on the tin just as good as the htc originals that came with the phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING for sport, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC GENUINE 39H00014-01M HANDSFREE / HEADSET FOR HTC BUTTERFLY & HTC ONE HTC ONE X+ HTC ONE X PLUS HTC BUTTERFLY HTC ONE V HTC ONE S (Electronics)
I have spent so much on in-ear earphones, and these ones are the absolute best! I am training for Iron Man and grabbed my wife's earphones for my ipod after mine broke again. And these earphones just lasts forever! I have been training circa 7 hours a week with them, outdoors and indoors, and they LAST. They fit perfectly and snug, and the sound quality is crisp and clear and cancels outside noise very effectively. I can definitely recommend these for athletes, never mind the other uses they can have for calls etc.
Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, thrown in bin on day 1., 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC GENUINE 39H00014-01M HANDSFREE / HEADSET FOR HTC BUTTERFLY & HTC ONE HTC ONE X+ HTC ONE X PLUS HTC BUTTERFLY HTC ONE V HTC ONE S (Electronics)
Not genuine. I literally had a listen and threw them in the trash. I own another pair of these which I got with the HTC One and there is no way these are the same, miles apart. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Genuine., 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC GENUINE 39H00014-01M HANDSFREE / HEADSET FOR HTC BUTTERFLY & HTC ONE HTC ONE X+ HTC ONE X PLUS HTC BUTTERFLY HTC ONE V HTC ONE S (Electronics)
Bad quality, not the same model as the earphones that come with the HTC. Bought as a replacement for my boyfriend, he's extremely disappointed. In the process of returning them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC GENUINE 39H00014-01M HANDSFREE / HEADSET FOR HTC BUTTERFLY & HTC ONE HTC ONE X+ HTC ONE X PLUS HTC BUTTERFLY HTC ONE V HTC ONE S (Electronics)
it arrived on time. However, I would like to exchange them as the quality is not like my previous ones and people are unable to hear me on the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very bad quality, If I knew this before I would ..., 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC GENUINE 39H00014-01M HANDSFREE / HEADSET FOR HTC BUTTERFLY & HTC ONE HTC ONE X+ HTC ONE X PLUS HTC BUTTERFLY HTC ONE V HTC ONE S (Electronics)
cheap plastic earphones, would not give even 50p for them.... very bad quality, If I knew this before I would never buy them. Plus sound quality is awful, do not recommend do buy them. ( went straight into the bin after the first use )

They are not genuine HTC earphones.

I am disappointing because seller has clearly stated that they are - misrepresentation.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews