Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 November 2013
This is one of the most important Blu-rays ever made!!!! A must have essential purchase for any fan of the greatest horror franchise of all time.. Friday the 13th!!! This is the mother of documentary's lasting around 6 hours and covering every single movie in extreme detail right up to including Freddy vs.Jason and the remake! That's 12 movies, Interviews with practically most of the cast from every movie! Detail into how each movie was made, deleted footage, on set scenes, special effects, gore effects, box office successes, its all here, you get 2 DVD's and 2 Blu-rays, all region free!! A must for horror fans, an absolute must for Jason fans!!!!!!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Fantastic documentary on the slasher series plotting all the great characters that made and acted in the film through the highs (great screenings, success and fanbase) to the lows (actors being stalked and threatened, bad reception and the death of the genre). As I'm a fan of the genre in all its forms and the series it was really interesting to see the filmmakers talk frankly about its creation and why certain sequels turned out the way they did due to big egos, to many cooks, ratings boards cutting scenes heavily or trying something new story wise. Funnily enough all the films have had some interesting, funny and irritating characters throughout pity most never made it (bad Jason). Although the quality of each film differs some have some odd choices but this clarifies those decisions. Big fan of documentaries about films as well as many other subjects (the culture high, kids for cash, the internets own boy etc) this was fun and worth a watch and if you see a man outside your house wearing a hockey mask run and keep on running until you reach the sea then get a boat and sail it somewhere maybe gotham get batman to deal with Jason.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
I love this documentary so much i discovered a lost mario bava gem titled and now own "a bay of blood" via arrow video dvd thanks to disc 1.
i watched 99% of this doc. disc 3 chapter 2 i intentionally skipped, because i DON'T count it because i didn't like it and find it do be a fraudulant P.O.S. to the franchise!

i will now go in search of freddy vs jason vs ghostbusters and friday the 31st vs jason, fan made films.

five stars anyway just because kane hodder is (MY) Jason Voorhee's. I am glad most of the jason actors are still alive!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Just brilliant............Theres really nothing left to say on the series after this comprehensive 3 dvd set.It covers every film,the tv series and the remake in great detail.Lots of cast and crew interviews throughout with some great titbits of gossip etc.I already had the book and this is a perfect companion piece to it.Purchase and enjoy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Wow, what a lengthy and in depth documentary into one of the longest running horror franchises ever.
Too many talking heads to count, so many great stories from the sets.
Get lost in Camp Crystal Lake with this, but this time you'll come out alive.
Fascinating - makes a great partner with Never Sleep Again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Everything you could ever want or need to know about Jason and camp crystal lake, each film has its own chapter which is very handy. Pretty much everyone connected to this series of films are interviewed... Lots of behind the scenes footage to be viewed
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
I can't recommend this highly enough for any fan of the Friday the 13th franchise! Just like the companion book, this DVD delves into the series so deeply that hardly any stone is left unturned.
It's refreshing to see people being so candid - as with any movie franchise, not all experiences are positive, but they are still experiences, and it's interesting to see the cast and crew talking about them.
Even if you've read the book, and especially if you haven't, this really is a compelling watch if you like the Friday the 13th movies.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
A must have for any fan, way exceeded my expectations. In depth and well put together documentary, well worth it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Excellent documentary. Shame no Kevin Bacon or Crispin Glover but the best one done about these films
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Inspired by the book of the same name, a must read for Friday the 13th fans, this is an exhaustive documentary detailing the memories of many of the key figures involved in the franchise.

As well as being an entertaining look at how a franchise becomes popular (even though I love the movies, I'm not quite sure why) it's really interesting to learn about low budget film making and the real passion it takes to get things to the screen.

What is probably central to the doc is the sense of effective marketing as crucial to the films' success. One interesting fact is that the marketing budget on the first film was double what the movie actually cost to make, a gamble that paid off in big way.

Set aside a couple of evenings to watch this. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse