Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The title says it all!
Has there been a Dallas shaped hole in your life since the coming & goings of the Ewings disappeared off our screens? Well fear not because that hole can be filled with Dirty, Sexy, Money! Following the exploits of the darling Family, Trip the father and head of the clan, is he as clean as he makes out? His wife, what's her dirty little secret? The twins, Jeremy & Juliet,...
Published on 29 Oct 2008 by Mrs. F. L. Marney

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Season One
The idea behind this series is great. Nick George, a lawyer who grew up with the richest family in New York, the Darlings, because of his father being the family lawyer has escaped their clutches and made his own life; only to be dragged back in again following his father's suspicious death in a plane crash. It then follows his struggles to keep his morals and family in...
Published on 15 Jan 2010 by underthethumb


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars style and adventure, 7 Sep 2010
This is a unique show. It feels like it was shot as feature film and you get this kind of quality in every episode. Fantastic locations, amazing production values. Very good actors and engaging plots and adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The title says it all!, 7 Aug 2008
By 
Mrs. F. L. Marney (Watford, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Has there been a Dallas shaped hole in your life since the coming & goings of the Ewings disappeared off our screens? Well fear not because that hole can be filled with Dirty, Sexy, Money! Following the exploits of the darling Family, Trip the father and head of the clan, is he as clean as he makes out? His wife, what's her dirty little secret? The twins, Jeremy & Juliet, can he find love & responsibility, is she more than an empty headed bimbo?, Karen the older daughter, how many men can she get through? And Brian the older son and man of God, who's not exactly a good Christian. Into this mix comes a lawyer who's father worked for the Darling family and has just died in plane crash, but who caused the plane the crash, The Darlings? The Mysterious Simon Elder?

A fabulous mix of comedy, drama, mystery, the super rich life style, great acting, especially from the great Donald Sutherland, secrets and sex. Highly enjoyable, ridiculous fun with a surprisingly terrific sound track and cinematography. High quality trashy fun, pour yourself a large glass of wine sit back and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Series, 7 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great TV show and i can't wait for the second series on DVD as that is even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD as Good as TV, 6 May 2009
By 
L. Galloway (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product. I had forgotten how good this series was. Will watch again and again. Looking forward to the second series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy with it, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The DVD says can only be played on American DVD players it will not work on any of my families DVD players I'm very upset as I'm poorly and brought it to wach while I was recovering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very intruiging..., 10 Mar 2009
This has a good story line: there is a lawer, a very rich and powerful family in NY whose members are extravagant like no other, a murder to be solved.. Classic! Surely you don't fall asleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best show, 8 May 2008
By 
M. Farrell "bahhh =]" (bath england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
though you can't get it for ages this will be amasing the season one was really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have previously written a review on this item and in order to receive a refund i was asked to remove the review. I have since not received the refund. This DVD didnt work. I began watching ten minutes and the sound completely went. I tried cleaning the disc, using different players and none of these things worked. I'm not happy with the service or product as promises have not been kept from the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good Idea... Bad TV show!, 9 May 2009
By 
J. Evans "teen TV" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The Idea of this show is really good, and I was really exited after all the promos! But the show really isnt very good, no wonder it got axed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor service, 29 Feb 2012
I still haven't received this product, I have emailed the company a number of times and have no response, please help me receive my money back or get the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pilot
Pilot by Michael Grossman
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews