Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars love it
Simple, easy, healthy salads I can prepare in advance that my family and I will enjoy and easily found on my phones kindle app for quick reference
Published 12 months ago by Vanessa

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Con
A bit useless because the information I was wanting and expecting from this book was on a website link. Getting sick of information books not being whole books but links to websites promoting other things.
Published 13 months ago by Wendy Watson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Con, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salads To Go (Kindle Edition)
A bit useless because the information I was wanting and expecting from this book was on a website link. Getting sick of information books not being whole books but links to websites promoting other things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good start..., 30 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Salads To Go (Kindle Edition)
Not a bad book by any means and it contained the beginnings of a good idea about how to prepare and transport salads. With only 7 recipes, however, this really is only something to get you started. As the author says, you could combine any of your favourite salad ingredients and, by layering the ingredients just so, have a meal that is still fresh and appealing by lunch time.

Obviously intended as a promotional book, the final "chapter" is a link to a website which is not really of interest to me.

I was happy enough with the book, having downloaded it for free, but I'm not sure that I would have paid very much for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars waste of time and money, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salads To Go (Kindle Edition)
Very repetitive on 'layer' this then 'layer' that. Just look up how to prepare a salad, then pop it in a plastic tub and take to work. Wouldn't recommend this - glad it didn't cost much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't pay for this, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salads To Go (Kindle Edition)
There are only 7 recipes with a link to more at a website. Don't pay for this. Consider downloading if free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salads To Go (Kindle Edition)
Simple, easy, healthy salads I can prepare in advance that my family and I will enjoy and easily found on my phones kindle app for quick reference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea salads in a jar, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salads To Go (Kindle Edition)
I like this book as it provides the reader with some great ideas for healthy salads and dressings. Prepare salads in advance and store in your fridge. Grab and go. Perfect for taking to work, when you are in a hurry and when you want a quick healthy meal. Perfect for picnics too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salads To Go (Kindle Edition)
Very good if you want new salad ideas, and a very good idea for storing, worth buying for free, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salads To Go (Kindle Edition)
Unusual recipe book, helpful ideas that will help you to eat healthy and enjoy some home cooking. A way to know what really goes into your food. If you dislike using plastic for your food there is not better way to store it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Yum but unhelpful in jars, 25 April 2014
By 
Heather (stanton by bridge, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salads To Go (Kindle Edition)
the salads are nice but I wouldnt bother mixing it in jars much easier just in a sandwich box all mixed together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salads To Go (Kindle Edition)
Good ideas but i would have liked to have seen some healthier dressings ... Will be trying some of the ideas and it gave me a few new ideas for salad ingredients
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Salads To Go
Salads To Go by Arnel Ricafranca
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews