Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Authentic Western Vendetta
The Hatfields and McCoys generated the saying, 'The real McCoy'. This is a hardened piece of genuine history. Two confederate soldiers in The Civil War; 'Devil' Anse Hatfield went AWOL leaving his friend Randall McCoy in a delicate situation with the Union army. The dispute carried on to land possession. The Hatfields settled in West Virginia and the McCoys nearby in...
Published on 25 Nov. 2012 by ACB(swansea)

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars MY UNCLE TENDS TO GO HIS OWN WAY
It seems like every time I see one of these movies, Jim Vance (Tom Berenger) is always the bad guy. Clocking in at just under five hours, one must make time to watch this film which is not as much fun as LOTR or the "Star Wars" saga. I enjoy watching histories when they are not too long. Clearly this could have been condensed with some of the opening Civil War...
Published 24 months ago by THE MOVIE GUY


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous mini series - harrowing viewing but loved it!, 6 Sept. 2013
By 
A. Acar (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Saw this on TV recently - great series but very violent!! True story of family friends who feud and due to their pride and testosterone spills over into generations. It is taught at school in the US as part of their history - where the saying ' The real McCoy 'comes from.
Every single actor/actress is amazing - people you may have heard or not are all extraordinary !
If you liked Lonesome Dove you will like this.
Very sad and moving and shocking in many parts but fascinating all the same! ! Harrowing - so be warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cannot fail with KK, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i enjoyed the entire dvd..it was exactly as I expected.
I have already recommended it to a family member.

thank you.x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hatfields and mccoys, 1 Sept. 2013
By 
Derek Farrell (laois ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its a good mini series but slow. Might have been better making it in to a movie or an episode shorter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What do I say - well cast, well acted and just great! I watched this when it was shown the television and knew I'd have to buy the DVD for my father who missed it on the TV. Recommended watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 15 Aug. 2013
By 
E. Milligan "transcedental miss" (N W England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband & I enjoyed this. It was a western style film but with it being true we found it made it all the more shocking and interesting. It's frightening that starting with a relatively small disagreement between neighbours, one time friends and even comrades, things can get so easily out of hand, with so much hateful feeling, so many family and friends getting involved and so much evil being committed, all in the name of revenge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True feud., 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the History on this,gives you a deep insight to injustice.and how it changed America.well worth watchinghihly recommend this DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hatfields and mccoys, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
watched this on tv most impressed costner at his usual best if you like these sort of real history dont hesitate you will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Present, 23 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. A. J. Sheppard (Kent U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brother in law wanted this for Christmas and was very happy with it. arrived quickly in plenty of time for christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this simply because I am a Kevin Costner fan, and having suffered a power failure when recording for future viewing spoiled it, I had no choice but to buy it to watch it over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!!!, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just fantastic viewing very easy well acted and really true to the period of the film.The action is very exciting. Excellant.!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Part 1
Part 1 by Kevin Reynolds
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews