Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth reading!, 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: Wake-Robin Ridge (Kindle Edition)
The thing that struck me most about this book was obvious love the author had for the setting. The descriptions and words used are incredible and it’s so easy to picture yourself in the mountains.

I really enjoyed the love stories weaved throughout and they were written so well I was routing for the characters throughout!

It was a well-constructed story with high quality writing and great characters.

I would definitely recommend reading this book and I can’t wait to read more from Marcia Meara.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two love stories interlaced, separated by 50yrs yet the old seeps into the new., 23 Aug 2014
By 
English Rose "Su" (Hereford, West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wake-Robin Ridge (Kindle Edition)
This was a beautiful yet sometimes terrifying story. The intertwining of two love stories separated by 50yrs yet the old seeping almost seamlessly into the new, forcing the characters to overcome the evil of the past and help them to survive the tremendous amount of love and loss over the years. The descriptive writing transported me to the beautiful surroundings of the Blue Ridge Mountains I could almost smell the forest foliage and hear the rushing waters, simply wonderful. I found the book truly absorbing and very emotional, in parts I sobbed my heart out so you have been warned. Happy Reading :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake-Robin Ridge (Kindle Edition)
Another vote for this book. I loved it, couldn't put it down. I wondered if it was going to go downhill when the "ghost" appeared but it didn't. I'll definitely read more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, an easy read love story with a difference, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake-Robin Ridge (Kindle Edition)
2 love stories in one book & a rotten old ghost that pops up now & again too.
A really enjoyable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake-Robin Ridge (Kindle Edition)
A beautifully written book and free to my Kindle!

Kept you guessing, intrigued and wondering on the outcome. Really enjoyed this book, even with the ghostly bit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wake- Robin Ridge, 21 Oct 2013
By 
A. V. Calvert (Thorne,Doncaster) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake-Robin Ridge (Kindle Edition)
I think I have already voted on this book.
It was a lovely love story about two people in the mountains,it has lots of twists and turns but altogether beautiful.
The scenery was so described you can imagine being there.
Altogether a really good book.I shall look out for this author again.Thanks to Kindle it was free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake-Robin Ridge (Kindle Edition)
Lovely read, well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spellbinding, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wake-Robin Ridge (Kindle Edition)
I loved the two love stories and the descriptions of the beautiful landscape in which the book is set. I recommend this book to women of most ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wake-Robin Ridge
Wake-Robin Ridge by Marcia Meara
£3.23
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews